We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
346
83
33
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
83
33
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame campus cookies hash browns iced tea homemade salsa sitting room place to stay touchdown jesus rooms are large basketball game bagels eddy street commons within walking distance bed and breakfast wonderful breakfast workout room definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

When you need to stay in South Bend, you won't go wrong here. Great location at the edge of Notre Dame, near plenty of restaurants and other retail. Good value for the price, great breakfast and very comfortable furnishings.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon G, Front Office Manager at Ivy Court Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Hello Jeffrey,

Thank You for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you chose Ivy Court Inn for your stay in South Bend. I will let the kitchen staff know how well you liked the breakfast. We hope you come visit us again in the future.

Danyell Focosi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Ivy Court is in a very nice location, close to Notre Dame campus. There are several bars and restaurant nearby. The rooms are large and comfortable. The Staff was very nice, in particular Jen who helped me not to loose the flight!!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicedirac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon G, Front Office Manager at Ivy Court Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Hello Nicedirac,

Thank You for choosing Ivy Court Inn for your hotel accommodations. We feel that we are in a prime spot for the Notre Dame Campus. I am glad to hear that you made your flight and I will let Jen know too. Thank You for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to see you back in the future.

Danyell Focosi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I loved the location of this Inn, and even though their was work being done on the floors where the breakfast was being served, they immediately offered my breakfast to be served to me the next morning, at a time that was convenient to me. The breakfast was delicious! I will definitely return to Ivy Court in the future!

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank bfischl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon G, Front Office Manager at Ivy Court Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Hello bfischl50,

Thank You for choosing Ivy Court Inn for your accommodations. Our apologies with having the floors done during your stay. But we are happy to hear that it was not an inconvenience for you. We do get rave reviews for the breakfast , glad that you liked it. We appreciate you taking the time to send us a review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Danyell Focosi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Great location, very clean. If you like walking, you can move all around campus. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a very nice breakfast included with your room rate. Rooms are large and perfect for my needs on a college visit to see my son. Homey; not a chain hotel, which I like. Casual feeling to the inn.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fluffmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer1404, Director of Sales at Ivy Court Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Hi Fluffmama,

Thank you so much for you recent stay at the Ivy Court Inn & Suites, and for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor. if you are ever back in the area we would love to have you as a guest here again soon.

Thanks Again!

Jen Thomas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This is a decent property with good location and clean rooms,and reasonably priced.
However, our stay there was significantly colored by the news upon our arrival at the desk that we would not be eligible for the room rate advertised through Trip Advisor ($99.00) because we we not there on 'business'. We were just staying one night on our way to Cleveland, and so clearly the reason for our stay was 'personal' or 'leisure'. This translated to a $23.00 surcharge for the room. The fact that the advertised room rate only applied to business travelers was not at all made clear anywhere during the process of our online booking (through Trip Advisor!), and only revealed to us at the time of the check-in. It wasn't the $23.00 that was upsetting...that's not that big a difference...it was the total lack of transparency about the real charges we would be facing during the booking process. This was completely unacceptable, and we will never be booking anything through Trip Advisor again.

Room tip: All the rooms seemed to be quiet
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews