We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
222
266
153
80
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
266
153
80
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame room was clean stay there again road trip we've stayed fast food biscuits and gravy pleasant stay staff was very friendly easy access the breakfast area waffles front desk staff bend campus treadmill television
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The hotel was in a nice location. The room was comfortable and clean. The room had a refrigerator. The hot breakfast was good except the eggs are kind of weird tasting. I would definitely stay at this hotel again .

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScottM6586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khurram C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing us for your traveling needs. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to assisting you with your lodging needs again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Good Hotel. Would stay again when I will be in the South Bend area. The rooms are OK, bathtube was a little bit rusty but not dirty. Breakfast was OK. Price for the night was also OK. For us it was the first night in a Microtel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Klaus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khurram C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us a review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Decent service, great location, breakfast food cold, room noisy(paper thin walls), stained furniture, nauseating smell in stairwell. Air conditioning unit was loud and bathroom lacked counter space. Terrible stay

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SonChasers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khurram C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning, thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us a review. I am sorry that you found your stay less than exceptional. I have shared your concerns with the staff and we are working on resolving those issues. I do hope you give us another chance in the future to prove how great our location can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This Hotel was just OK. If your accustomed to finer Hotels, this is not the place to stay.
Workers and Front Desk were all very friendly and very helpful. Hotel just needs a major
overhaul. Staircase smells, elevator is very slow (to the point of wondering if its going to move), carpets are dirty and rooms need renovation. Even towels and bedding were dingy. Didn't put anything into drawers. Air conditioning unit very loud. When ours went off, you still heard others running. Only good thing, it's very close to ND. Walk-able to white parking lot. Also lots of places to eat with in walking distance.
Once is enough for me!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Stayed only one night, there to return son to college. Location was very convenient to the campus and the check in went very smoothly, clerk was very friendly and professional. Room was clean and in good overall condition, and I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews