We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Farmhouse was a Christmas delight for my...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Farmhouse Stay, LLC.  Like us on Facebook!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Bend, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deb H
Granger, Indiana
1 review
“The Farmhouse was a Christmas delight for my children and their 4 legged children!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I booked The Farmhouse for my children who were coming in from opposite parts of the country for Christmas. There was plenty of room and we had a wonderful Christmas holiday all together. There was plenty of outside area to take the dogs for walks, we were close to grocery stores and restaurants. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you Deb and thank you for your kind words. Here is to more Christmas stays at the Farm :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
Cartersville
2 reviews
“Great place to stay.........”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great location. Easy access to area attractions. Great accommodations. Wendy will take care of all your needs. Looking forward to my next stay!! Wendy is flexible with check in times, very easy to work with.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you and always a pleasure to work with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K
1 review
“Spending Christmas at the Farmhouse for the 6th year in a row”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We absolutely love staying at the Farmhouse. We have been going every year in December to have an open house with family for Christmas. Wendy always has the house decorated to make it feel like we're having Christmas in our own home. There are twin beds with toys for our boys. The Farmhouse is close to great restaurants and grocery stores. We cook while we're at the Farmhouse and we have everything we need to make delicious meals and snacks for all of our guests. Easy access to the highway allows us to go visit family in Michigan or South Bend. We have also stayed at the Farmhouse in the summer with friends. The Farmhouse sleeps so many - we've never run out of beds. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
It has been such a pleasure for me to be a part of your family traditions. Thanks so much and we'll have it all decorated for your Christmas 2017! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShenaJame...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Amazing host. Beautiful surroundings. Perfect comfort. Friendly animals. Clean and highly recommended to families, friends, farm enthusiasts, and the nostalgic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kindness and it was truly a pleasure hosting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing