We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Santa Claus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Holiday World & Splashin’ Safari are a family-owned theme park and water park combo located in Santa Claus, Indiana. Home of Thunderbird - America’s only launched wing roller coaster, Holiday World celebrates Christmas, Halloween, Thanksgiving and the 4th of July with roller coasters, family rides, a huge water park, live entertainment, games, attractions - and Santa Claus, himself! Splashin’ Safari, ranked one of the nation’s Top Water Parks by TripAdvisor and USA Today, includes the two longest water coasters in the world, numerous family water slides, two wave pools, plus water activities for children. Both parks have been voted the World's Cleanest for more than a dozen years by the readers of Amusement Today magazine. In 2016, Guinness World Records certified Mammoth as the World's Longest Water Coaster and in 2013, TIME magazine named The Voyage the nation’s #1 wooden roller coaster. Live entertainment includes musical shows, a country band, high dive show, and Santa’s Storytime. Both parks offer guests free soft drinks, free parking, free inner tube usage, free sunscreen and free Wi-Fi. New for 2017! Firecracker is a classic Calypso ride, one of only a handful still in operation in North America.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Equality, Il
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Cleanest park you will ever find! Free drinks, not just soda. Shows + rides, makes a great day!

Helpful?
Thank Tamcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thanks very much - our staff works hard to keep our parks clean. We're so glad it shows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,640
    318
    84
    22
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great park for family fun!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Holiday World is definitely the best family fun park around. The park itself is very safe and security is spread throughout the park to ensure that people are following the rules. The prices are very affordable! It's a family owned park and they are not out to try to rip you off or earn a "quick buck." Drinks are free as well as parking and sun screen. The lines are not long most of the time. If you have kids who are teenagers, you could let them play on their own in Splashing Safari and feel comfortable about doing it since there is security there to oversee the attractions. If you are in the area, I highly recommend taking a trip to Holiday World! You will not be disappointed!!!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Cousin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Wow - you really "get" us! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday World 2 parks in one”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Like two parks in one. Great roller coasters and lots of rides for the kids & the water park has something for every age. Clean and lots of extras like free soft drinks and sun screen. Great value.

Helpful?
Thank jparker49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thanks so much - we really appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So Much FUN”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We love Holiday World and Splashin Safari. We have passes and never get tired of going. It is nice to go in the afternoons. Always Clean, Food prices are not over the top and who can beat FREE drinks all day. If you have never gone Pleas try I think you would like it.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
We truly appreciate your kind review - we open back up for the new season in just 2 months. Can't wait!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome family fun!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Clean park, friendly & helpful employees, free soft drinks & sunscreen. So much to do for entire family.

Helpful?
Thank Jami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
We're so grateful to our employees - so glad they were helpful during your visit. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holiday World & Splashin' Safari also viewed

 

Been to Holiday World & Splashin' Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing