We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RV Campground is GREAT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rising Star Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rising Sun
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Our first time to visit this NEW campground. Not our first time to the Casino. The campground is one of the best. Brand new, all concrete pads, all level, bathroom's and shower's are spotless. We are camping in a 44 for motorcoach pulling a 25 foot trailer. Did have to unhook but paved place to put trailer. Easy in and out. We definitely will return and highly recommend it. Dollar General and Family Dollar Stores next door. So can get some supplies within walking distance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Front Office Manager at Rising Star Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Roger R
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our new Campground! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely
Laura L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here by accident as I thought it was closer to Cincinnati airport, as the crow flies it is, by road it's an hour!
Did not use the Casino but stayed in the lodge hotel. Rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable. Wifi is free but slow. No breakfast in hotel but is available in the casino part of the complex. Did look at that but it seemed rather expensive. Room was very inexpensive presumably so you stay there and empty your pockets in the slot machines. Sorry I just used the cheap room part!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 1001Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Front Office Manager at Rising Star Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 1001Martin
We are happy to have had you as our guest! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely
Laura W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed there it was very nice the staff was very nice too I will stay there again the food was good it was close to everything we wanted to see . We stayed for three nights. The rooms were very clean our room was done every day

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 597James597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Front Office Manager at Rising Star Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 597James597,
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely
Laura W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed at the hotel on Saturday August 5th 2017. We heard rustling noises in the night and found mice feces in the morning. I informed housekeeping, she told me there were mice in room 223, I told her I was in room 227. I told the girl at check out she blew me off, I also sent a personal e-mail to the hotel and got no response. I very rarely do reviews but this was a first for me. I have never had this happen.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Front Office Manager at Rising Star Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mike M.
I apologize for your experience! I will speak to Hotel Management and let them know of your situation. Thank you so much for your feedback.
Sincerely
Laura W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My wife and I spent our 19th year Anniversary at this Hotel. Upon checking in the staff was quick and professional. The rooms are very nice, had a riverside view. The room was clean with a refrigerator. The bathroom was also clean. What surprised me was the size of the room. The rooms are large and have more than enough space to move around. We do not gamble much but the Casino was nice and we had a good time.

At at the Riverview Buffet the food is really good. I did not care for the steak it was dry but they had a few other meats to choose from.

The only negative about the area is there is very little to do unless you travel 20 minutes or so. That was not a big deal to us.

Over all we had a nice time and will return in the future.

Room Tip: Riverside view was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Front Office Manager at Rising Star Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Michael L
We are glad to hear you decided to celebrate your special day with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely
Laura W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rising Sun
15.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
16 km away
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
18.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
19.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
160 reviews
14.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Star Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Star Casino Resort

Address: 777 Rising Star Dr, Rising Sun, IN 47040-9513
Region: United States > Indiana > Rising Sun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rising Sun
Price Range: €48 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rising Star Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising along the shore of the mighty Ohio River in scenic Rising Sun, Indiana, is a spectacular resort casino. Step aboard our 322 ft. long, 40,000 sq.ft., casino...all ship-shape in the style of a Victorian sternwheeler. As soon as you walk through the door at Rising Star Casino Resort you receive the STAR treatment. Check into one of our 294 rooms, splash into our sparkling indoor pool, hit the fitness center, make a tee time at our Scottish links-style golf course or try your luck in Rising Star's exciting casino. Our casino features nearly 1,000 of the most popular slot machines or you can sit with one of our friendly dealers & play your favorite table game. Rising Star Casino has weekly live entertainment in the Pub & Pavilion, a wonderful selection at the River View Buffet, mouth watering specialties at Wellington's Steakhouse & fast choices at Queen City Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Rising Star Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Victoria Casino And Resort By Hyatt Hotel Rising Sun
Rising Sun Grand Victoria
Hyatt Rising Sun
Rising Sun Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing