We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Get Away from the Chain Restaurants and Stores

Nice area to explore if your in town and looking for something besides the chain stores and... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2018
RichmondDanceMom
Day Trip

Great day trip. Several cute shops and several places to eat. All are really good. Park your car... read more

Reviewed 9 September 2017
travelqueeny1
,
Richmond, Indiana
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
28
14
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
14
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews furniture store antique shops coffee shop nice area christmas season book store murals eateries block
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Great day trip. Several cute shops and several places to eat. All are really good. Park your car and walk. Nice to see this historic part of Richmond coming alive again.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank travelqueeny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We went hunting murals. And they have lots. We had a great time finding some and taking pictures. Quaint shops. I am glad they are trying to bring it back to life. Lots of places to eat and meet friends. We enjoyed ourselves

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We visited on a Friday afternoon when there was little traffic. There are lots of appropriate businesses, and we found owners very cordial. Our favorite was a book shop (operated by two sisiters) that a had great variety of titles and subjects.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank PCmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Still awaiting the businesses in the actual depot but there are shops and restaurants within walking distance. Great furniture store to browse. Tuesday nights in December is Old fashioned Christmas

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank A_Really_Small_WORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I spent the afternoon walking around, taking in the sites. The variety of shops and eateries is really great. And the architecture is wonderful.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Ansley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews