We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
172
100
27
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
100
27
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calypso water park continental breakfast nice hotel juice bagels tim hortons road trip gas station bed was very comfortable no complaints would stay here again staff were very friendly bread newer hotel coffee maker pleasant stay easy access
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

This hotel is very visible from the main highway, and is the best location for conveniences including Tim Horton's, McDonald's, liquor store, and gas station. It also has a charge station for your Tesla. On Labour Day weekend I paid $130 for a single person. Very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott19610000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We spent two nights here while visiting relatives. Our room appeared clean but had an odour. It is a pet friendly hotel so it may have been a past pet odour or carpets in need of cleaning. The desk staff said our room had not had pets. We had what they call a suite. There is a sitting area but the TV is in front of the bed and does not tilt so if you want to watch it while on the sofa, you have to move the sofa on an angle so you can see it. Also and in room safe would be a good addition to the rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was good quality. So all in all good hotel with room for improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Stayed here on a road trip, so really we were there to sleep and move on. It was a shame though, as it was so clean and fresh. We had our little dog with us and they were very accommodating to him. Breakfast was included though we just took a couple of things to go.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jenifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Stayed here for a couple nights while in the area for work. Very nice hotel, seems to be pretty recently built as everything seems rather modern. Very comfortable bed. The show in my bathroom was a little odd in that half of it was open and there was a lot of water splashing out onto the floor while I was in it, not the best design. You get a free 10% off coupon for a restaurant just across the street as well. Definitely will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SailorAirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

My Wife and I recently stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Calypso Water Park. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Our room was very nice, clean and roomy. We went down for the free breakfast in the morning and it was pretty good. The selection is bread, cereal, waffles and hard boiled eggs. Also muffins etc... The lady taking care of the breakfast area was very nice and helpful. Plenty of fresh coffee, juices, milk and so on. They have a washer and dryer on the ground floor next to the office. $2.00 to wash and $2.50 to dry. Coin operated. We had a good stay and the staff was really nice and good at what they do. The price is very reasonable as well. The area that this hotel is at is very convenient.

There are lots of places to eat literally within 2 minutes. A & W, McDonald's, Tim Hortons, Mexican restaurant, Asian Bistro, Subway, Bar and grill. Also, a Metro grocery store and a Jean Coutu and a Canadian Tire . These are ALL a 2 minute walk or less from the front door of the hotel. It is about a 15 minute drive to Calypso Water Park and 40 minutes to Ottawa.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiffypop101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews