We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2019

The park has everything for great holidays. It is very clean, well maintained. The houses are comfortable and clean. There is everything you need - dishes, pots and pans, towels, grill and wood. They offer boats, bicycles, there is a play area for children. Even when the park is full, it is still very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The owners are very nice and welcoming people. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We booked a littel house and this was really perfect! The room was big ebough for us and he showed us the room before we payed it :) you can use the pan and the other kitchen equipment and this is perfect! The owners are very helpful and very friendly! :) we had a great stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HelenGerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very good campsite in Gaujas nacional park, Latvia, nearest town Cēsis. Lakeside location, with large pitches of different types. Many have decks and hardstandings. Good toilet and shower blocks with sinks for washing up etc. Excellent service area for motorhomes. Large childrens' play area. Reasonable price. Each pitch has a rubbish bin that was emptied daily during our stay. A nice touch is that the staff put a flag at reception for each country from where there are guests.

Room tip: Some pitches by the lake have decks with barbeque.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

A beautiful campingsite, the best saw during our trip through the Baltic states. This is a real camping with all the facilities one needs at a awsome place at a lake. Boat and bike rentals and very friendly owners.

Room tip: The Amata trail
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1958Paul164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We've been camping together for 12 years in different countries and seldom have we found such a lovely, clean and well organised place. We completely enjoyed the time we spent there. The owner, Juris, shows particular care for all minor details in order to give comfort to the guests and is always willing to help. There are good places for tents, campers and caravans, and also several cosy chalets and two tipi-like huts. The area is spacious, next to a beautiful lake (Raiskuma ezera). The camping is near Cesis and lies in the middle of the wonderful and well-preserved Gauja National Park. You can visit Araisi -a fantastic archaeological site with a well-made reconstruction of a 9th century village-, Sigulda and the Turaida castle, walk, cycle and ride boats in the National Park.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Touche_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews