We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$145
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
48
47
19
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
47
19
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast hostbreakfast was excellentattending an eventcinnamon rollsstay there againbreakfast itemsstateballkeurigjessiealumnifurnishingscampusindiana
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I only needed one night to bring my daughter to a camp at Ball State with registration in the morning. The "Express" hotels are for a stop-over stay and this is a nice place and location. The receptionist was friendly and helpful, suggesting a restaurant that was really good. The breakfast lady (French horn player... need I say more?) was super nice and never stopped working. The room was clean and nice. Too bad I had previously booked a different hotel for this Friday for camp pickup on Saturday. Only thing available now is 3 room suite for twice the price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pauline708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

We are so grateful to have guests like you. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

The people here are always great which is important in the service industry. I will always use this hotel when visiting Muncie. The rooms are clean and nicely maintained. I really enjoy the Keurig coffee in the room.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rlath82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this location after attending an event at BSU. This is a very clean, comfortable hotel located near campus and many restaurants. The pool/hot tub area was very nice. The fitness area was small yet had all I needed to allow for a quick work out. The breakfast was excellent with many fresh, hot and cold choices.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kerri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Friendly, professional staff. Hotel common areas and some of the room furniture are mildly worn and could use a little sprucing up, but the rooms themselves are nice, clean, and functional. Fast and easy check-in. Reasonable rates.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 April 2017

Thank you for the great review. We strive to be a clean and comfortable place for you to get things done and relax. I am very happy that we achieved that! Please note that we are in the process of renovating our hotel. It takes time but I assure you we are working on all the details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We selected this hotel because we wanted to relax in the hot tub and swim . This was a huge disappointment due to the fact that the hotel policy states that if ONE person rents ONE room they can invite up to FIFTEEN guests! During our stay a grandmother rented a room and threw a birthday party for her granddaughter. There were 17 children and 9 adults all in the pool area! The area was completely taken over by this group who were not even paying guests! Other families (who did pay to use the facilities) were coming down to swim and then turning right around and headed back to their rooms when they saw the mass chaos. On top of that, the hotel manager was so busy taking care of the needs of the birthday party that guests who wanted to check in were left to wait at the front desk while she ran to get band aids, extra towels, and whatever else the birthday party needed. When I was finally able to speak with the manager about this ridiculous situation, I was promised a discount on our bill , but later was told no discount was possible because we had booked through a travel website. Instead, they offered me $50 off our next stay at Holiday Inn Express...Thanks, but I'll pass.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Faith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi Faith P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about the level of service you have experienced during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in detail so we have sent you a private message in order to obtain additional information regarding your concerns.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to hear back from you soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews