We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn folks are great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Reviewed 12 July 2017

From the minute you walk in and are greeted by Lesia, they make your stay a very warm and relaxing experience. Although undergoing some renovations, all of the staff worked extremely hard to satisfy any request we had. I will definitely stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nrcrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

I only needed one night to bring my daughter to a camp at Ball State with registration in the morning. The "Express" hotels are for a stop-over stay and this is a nice place and location. The receptionist was friendly and helpful, suggesting a restaurant that was really good. The breakfast lady (French horn player... need I say more?) was super nice and never stopped working. The room was clean and nice. Too bad I had previously booked a different hotel for this Friday for camp pickup on Saturday. Only thing available now is 3 room suite for twice the price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pauline708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

We are so grateful to have guests like you. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

The people here are always great which is important in the service industry. I will always use this hotel when visiting Muncie. The rooms are clean and nicely maintained. I really enjoy the Keurig coffee in the room.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rlath82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this location after attending an event at BSU. This is a very clean, comfortable hotel located near campus and many restaurants. The pool/hot tub area was very nice. The fitness area was small yet had all I needed to allow for a quick work out. The breakfast was excellent with many fresh, hot and cold choices.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kerri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Friendly, professional staff. Hotel common areas and some of the room furniture are mildly worn and could use a little sprucing up, but the rooms themselves are nice, clean, and functional. Fast and easy check-in. Reasonable rates.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 April 2017

Thank you for the great review. We strive to be a clean and comfortable place for you to get things done and relax. I am very happy that we achieved that! Please note that we are in the process of renovating our hotel. It takes time but I assure you we are working on all the details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muncie hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#7 of 13 in Muncie
120 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Muncie
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
1.3 km away
Best Western Muncie
Best Western Muncie
#4 of 13 in Muncie
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie

Address: 4201 West Bethel Avenue, Muncie, IN 47304-5446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range: €80 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie is conveniently located one mile from Ball State University and just 6 miles from I-69 in Muncie. The hotel is close to shopping and within walking distance of several restaurants. Visit historic downtown Muncie just minutes away; also located close to numerous local businesses in the area. With several museums and attractions nearby, you'll have plenty to do before you return to the hotel to swim in our indoor heated pool. Rooms are equipped with free high speed internet and complimentary wireless access, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. The Holiday Inn Express in Muncie has suites, as well as standard rooms with microwaves and refrigerators available. You'll find our rooms clean, comfortable and just the place you need to prepare for the day ahead. Start your day with our complimentary extended continental breakfast served daily. The Muncie Holiday Inn Express has a free business and copy center for your conveniences, and sundry items are also available on-site. From the moment you walk in the door, you will be greeted by our award-winning, courteous and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Muncie
Holiday Inn Express Muncie
Holiday Inn Muncie
Muncie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing