We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$145
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$117
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
48
47
19
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
47
19
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast hostbreakfast was excellentattending an eventcinnamon rollsstay there againbreakfast itemsstateballkeurigjessiealumnifurnishingscampusindiana
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This hotel was average, but the place was astronomically priced for this weekend. I do understand that it was graduation weekend, but come on that doesn't mean you price gouged everyone. You don't pay the price we paid even at five star hotel in a large city. My sister made this reservation back in November was told a different price booked the 2 rooms and then never got the confirmation on it. Had to call back a couple of weeks later to get the confirmation numbers. She never looked at the paper cause she figured it just said the price she was quoted. The price ended up being twice what she was quoted. Then you had to stay both Friday and Saturday night, but the girl at the front desk checked into and was able to wave the second night for her. My husband and I just choose to stay. We checked out some of the other hotels in the area when we were there and the prices were much cheaper. But we had to stay since we were already checked in. I don't recommend this place. Also there was construction going on. They should have had this done in advance of the college's graduation, since it's a big event for that area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hkacel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear hkacel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Let me follow-up on your concerns and have the opportunity to address your them accordingly. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information and look forward to your response.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Never in life have I ever expected this brand to be so horrid. Late check in to two nasty rooms. Even the second day when asked to clean it was not done. The staff is in total disarray. This location is not handicap friendly and our air did not work as well.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Qahhar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Qahhar I,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry that you were let down by the room condition and staff services. Allow me to apologize for falling short of your expectations in these areas. I'd like to obtain additional details regarding your experience, so I have sent you a private message.

I value you as our guest and look forward to hear back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

My family booked a room here for my graduation from Ball State. Decent size room and breakfast was included for my family. The Hotel was a little dated but it was clean. That's all I really need to be happy in a hotel! Close to the university and plenty of parking.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Catie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I stayed in this place a few times already, since I regularly come to Muncie, but I will change for next stay. Place is below standard, with worn public areas, and last stay was worst due to ongoing works in lobby. The breakfast offered is of average-low quality with food that tastes less than .. natural. Rooms are wide but aircon-heating is noisy. Bed confortable but value for money is .. not there.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giuliano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Giuliano S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our breakfast selection and facilities. We also regret the inconvenience caused by the renovation. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Hotels were all full in the area we got the last room! It's a nice hotel, easy access, nice pool. The internet works great and Keurig Coffee Maker is a plus. The staff is very helpful. There are places to eat near but we could find a real nice restaurant. We ate at Pizza Hut.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank just-suze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews