We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I have been using Holiday Inn Express Hotels. This one was the worst I have seen. I thought I was in a cheaper hotel. It was under construction in lobby. Wasn't told this when I booked it. I had a disabled person with me and it was hard to get around due to construction going on. Also, the room now. It wasn't as nice as others. The furniture was dusty, the bathroom faucet ( when turned on) water ran all over counter, the toliet ran constantly ( so this keep me awake most of night). The tub must of not been cleaned properly. My husband took shower 1st, he ended up with athlete's foot. Was very unhappy with this choice. Especially the price verse other places price. $90. verses $150. for a night.

Room Tip: Not all Holiday Inn Express are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hainessks63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Sherri H,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Muncie, IN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room ad bathroom cleanliness and for the furniture. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2016

This hotel was average, but the place was astronomically priced for this weekend. I do understand that it was graduation weekend, but come on that doesn't mean you price gouged everyone. You don't pay the price we paid even at five star hotel in a large city. My sister made this reservation back in November was told a different price booked the 2 rooms and then never got the confirmation on it. Had to call back a couple of weeks later to get the confirmation numbers. She never looked at the paper cause she figured it just said the price she was quoted. The price ended up being twice what she was quoted. Then you had to stay both Friday and Saturday night, but the girl at the front desk checked into and was able to wave the second night for her. My husband and I just choose to stay. We checked out some of the other hotels in the area when we were there and the prices were much cheaper. But we had to stay since we were already checked in. I don't recommend this place. Also there was construction going on. They should have had this done in advance of the college's graduation, since it's a big event for that area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hkacel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear hkacel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Let me follow-up on your concerns and have the opportunity to address your them accordingly. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information and look forward to your response.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Never in life have I ever expected this brand to be so horrid. Late check in to two nasty rooms. Even the second day when asked to clean it was not done. The staff is in total disarray. This location is not handicap friendly and our air did not work as well.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Qahhar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Qahhar I,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry that you were let down by the room condition and staff services. Allow me to apologize for falling short of your expectations in these areas. I'd like to obtain additional details regarding your experience, so I have sent you a private message.

I value you as our guest and look forward to hear back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

My family booked a room here for my graduation from Ball State. Decent size room and breakfast was included for my family. The Hotel was a little dated but it was clean. That's all I really need to be happy in a hotel! Close to the university and plenty of parking.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Catie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I stayed in this place a few times already, since I regularly come to Muncie, but I will change for next stay. Place is below standard, with worn public areas, and last stay was worst due to ongoing works in lobby. The breakfast offered is of average-low quality with food that tastes less than .. natural. Rooms are wide but aircon-heating is noisy. Bed confortable but value for money is .. not there.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giuliano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Giuliano S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our breakfast selection and facilities. We also regret the inconvenience caused by the renovation. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muncie hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#7 of 13 in Muncie
120 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Muncie
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
1.3 km away
Best Western Muncie
Best Western Muncie
#4 of 13 in Muncie
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie

Address: 4201 West Bethel Avenue, Muncie, IN 47304-5446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range: €80 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie is conveniently located one mile from Ball State University and just 6 miles from I-69 in Muncie. The hotel is close to shopping and within walking distance of several restaurants. Visit historic downtown Muncie just minutes away; also located close to numerous local businesses in the area. With several museums and attractions nearby, you'll have plenty to do before you return to the hotel to swim in our indoor heated pool. Rooms are equipped with free high speed internet and complimentary wireless access, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. The Holiday Inn Express in Muncie has suites, as well as standard rooms with microwaves and refrigerators available. You'll find our rooms clean, comfortable and just the place you need to prepare for the day ahead. Start your day with our complimentary extended continental breakfast served daily. The Muncie Holiday Inn Express has a free business and copy center for your conveniences, and sundry items are also available on-site. From the moment you walk in the door, you will be greeted by our award-winning, courteous and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muncie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Muncie
Holiday Inn Express Muncie
Holiday Inn Muncie
Muncie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing