We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Boddington Hotel

Boddington Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boddington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boddington Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Boddington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the motel. We booked a room for the night $140.00. The room had two beds in it. We paid on the day, additional money was taken from our account 3 days later for using the second bed in room.
After contacting the owner was informed that we had booked a bed not a room and we had no right to use the second bed. She explained that she kept the card number in pencil and used it to charge my account with no permission. It is apparently ok to keep my bank details in pencil as it can be erased later. If you have two beds in a room I would expect that they can be used and you are not charged after the fact with no notification.
Very disappointing Zero stars for this establishment.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mishgav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

There is only one pub in Boddington so it is the best that they have to offer.

It has charm and food is pretty much what you would expect of pub meals.

I have had many meals and drinks here and it is your average pub. It's location is on Bannister Road in the heart of the townsite. It has an outdoor under cover area to sit out the front of the pub.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chizzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Old world charm. Fire going was a nice touch. The meals are great the people very friendly. They serve local wines and the pub had a country feel that was charming and inviting. The locals were friendly.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ginetta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I may not call it as a hotel, it is a decent motel however. The pub attached is one of the attractions. The river Hotham is close by. The room charge is OK but slightly overly priced! This place is fine for one night stay. The courteous staff served good food.

The window AC worked well until 3 am. We managed to pass an hour without AC and then decided to leave as the local temperature was about 1 degC. Not a big drama. The point is we have a place to stay in the countryside. The early morning drive to Perth was exciting though was not in the plan!! I called the hotel after reaching home who agreed to fix the AC immediately for the next guest!

Stay in our country side hotels to help sustain our tourism.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HegdeGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I stayed here to go to the Boddington Music Festival. The linen was clean, but accommodation otherwise very poor for a hotel. Old and very tired towels, etc. It is a transportable 'donga' style, which you would see on a minesite. Bare light bulb in bedroom. Towel rail broken, no milk for coffee or tea, no information concerning room, e.g. internet access, check out time, etc. Positives are functional room airconditioning and TV. It could be improved with a little TLC, but would still be a donga - photos posted.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moigb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Boddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boddington Hotel

Address: Boddington Hotel 40/50 Bannister Rd, Boddington, Western Australia 6390, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Boddington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Boddington
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing