We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
137
66
10
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
66
10
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fitness center nice hotel front desk staff indiana beach king suite indoor basketball the hotel staff weight room small town room was clean the breakfast area definitely stay here again yogurt continental breakfast hot tub great room biscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I was visiting Monticello, Indiana and stayed at the Best Western Brandywine Inn. Everything went well. Easy check-in. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was hot. It was the standard hot breakfast. Eggs, sausage, eggs, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, fresh fruits, and cereal. Checkout was easy as well. Great stay!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jbenimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I stayed her on Dec. 10 due to my daughter having an overnight at Camp Tecumseh. I didn't want to drive back and forth to Chicago in a Winter storm. The hotel is very clean. Excellent TV channel selection. I watched basketball on the Big Ten Network and soccer on Fox Sports. Slept great! Very nicely decorated lobby and breakfast area. I slept in and missed breakfast. Huge thank you to Brenda!!! I forgot my laptop and Brenda wrapped it up very well and had it sent to me. So thankful!!! Will definitely stay here again when we have camp activities. Happy Holidays!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1johnnyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was very nice and accommodated our early check-in so we could get to a funeral. The lobby was decorated for Christmas and looked really cute. Breakfast in the morning was good and I enjoyed the cookies the night before. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carlotta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The hotel was able to take in my Wrestling team for the night and the check in was speedy with no problems. Reservations was very easy to work with. I was able to reserve the 7 rooms online with no problems. My coach was able to take a check the day of check in and other necessary paper work and the front desk was expecting the group and there were no problems.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank prairieheightsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel for two consecutive weeks on business. This was my first time in little Monticello, which I was very impressed with the outside appearance and amenities of the hotel! There is plenty of parking, but sometimes if you come in a later the parking gets a little scarce. The front desk was friendly and every Tuesday evening they have a great buffet for $9.99. They serve fried and baked chicken, different types of vegetables, a salad bar, dessert, soup, and a chef to prepare hot pasta dishes. The drinks are an extra fee of $2.50, but free refills. In my opinion the food was very good and worth the money! I stayed on the upper levels, which wasn't bad at all. I didn't hear a lot noise in the next room, but I believe on a few occasions I heard the person above me walking pretty hard. The rooms have a fridge and microwave. I had a two queen size bedroom, which was very spacious! This hotel is pretty easy to find and is right off of the main road that runs through Monticello. There isn't too many other options in this town for lodging, unless you go down by Indiana Beach. From the hotel Indiana Beach is about 15-20 minutes.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_Smith2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews