We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice,cozy, simple huts (rorbu) and great food at a very good price for Norwegian standards”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballstad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kremmervika Rorbuer
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Spent one night here with a colleague. It was off-season and therefore we got a nice rorbu at a competitive price. Dinner cooked by the very friendly owner: excellent halibut in a very nice personally decorated dining room! Would definitely come back! Great for hiking Ballstadheia.I thought the room was great - but taste is different. I was painted, simple with two small separate beds, but extremely cozy and individualistic. Definitely not your average hotel - note: the room uesed to be a simple fishermans cabin!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MattCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We were hosted in Rorbu n°12, room 2: a perfect nest for plenty of bedbugs that ruined our stay in Ballstad and the end of our holidays (and possibly our own apartments... only the future will tell). Maybe others have been there and will be luckier than us. But if we were you, we would not play the lottery.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clément F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We found this booking last minute; otherwise we wouldn't have taken it. The rooms are very colourful I will give them that from bright pink to turquoise blue. The standard of breakfast and restrooms are adequate for passers by and hikers. I wouldn't say it will suit the majority of tourists.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank bmszamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived late in the night in the middle of a blizzard and had prearranged a late check in only to be left out in the snow in the dark cold. Had difficulty getting in contact with the owners and later found out they don't often check their bookings. Was originally left in a small cabin we were under the assumption we would have cooking facilities but it was pretty basic a bed and shower nothing else not even towels and a tiny heater that did not work it was awful.

Later complained and shifted to a bigger cabin with cooking facilities and things got better. Would stay in a bigger cabin if we were to go again from there it was not too bad. Simple but comfortable.

It is a real fishing port so be prepared for the smell of fish it is very strong but would not put us off for this reason.

Only wifi reception in the lodge which is open from April not March.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank davidaeroplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Kræmmervika Rorbuer - Havets Helter is by far the worst place I have ever stayed.
If we have had the money to it we would pay the neighbor Rorbu for a room to stay, but we where on a budget ..
The beds was full of yellow and brown stains, I am very happy that we had our sleeping bags with us!
The bathroom was so bad that we did not use at all, only brushed our teethes in there.
We ended up be sitting at the restaurant located at the neighbors until they starting to give us "the look", after this we sat outside until it was dark in order to not be inside this place. I do NOT recommend this at all! If you have a tent, use this instead.

Room Tip: The beds was full of yellow and brown stains, I am very happy that we had our sleeping bags with us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballstad hotels
0.8 km away
Solsiden Brygge
Solsiden Brygge
#3 of 8 in Ballstad
44 reviews
0.6 km away
Hattvika Lodge
Hattvika Lodge
#1 of 8 in Ballstad
49 reviews
1.8 km away
Villa Ballstad
Villa Ballstad
#4 of 8 in Ballstad
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sjoestrand Rorbuer
Sjoestrand Rorbuer
#5 of 8 in Ballstad
22 reviews
0.5 km away
Hemmingodden - Lofoten Fishing Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kremmervika Rorbuer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kremmervika Rorbuer

Address: Kraemmervikveien 3, Ballstad 8373, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Lofoten Islands > Vestvagoy > Ballstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Ballstad
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing