We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
US$346
US$329
View deal
Booking.comUS$329
PricelineUS$346
Agoda.comUS$329
TripadvisorUS$329
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
308
83
23
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
83
23
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jardin malanga each evening spacious rooms enjoyed every minute magical place spectacular views beautiful pool small scale resort beautiful boutique hotel an excellent host course meal fresh pastries laurent saintes garden nature guadeloupe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Location on the hills above Trois Rivieres provides great views and a good jumping off point for local activities. Spacious rooms, beautiful pool and the most amazing cuisine provided by Laurent. Claire provided good advice on what to do and was able to secure us last minute kayaking excursion tickets.

Room tip: We stayed upstairs in the main house, which can be a bit noisy, depending on your neighbours
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MegS134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pastef, Directeur général at Le Jardin Malanga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear Guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay with us and for this feedback. We are so happy to see that you enjoy our food, our service and landscape. See you soon, Claire & Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

We spent 4 days here in one of their very comfortable cottages in the delightful hotel garden. We had a delicious evening meal each night, fixed menu, local dished and food which we really enjoyed each evening. Good variety, tasty, easily coped with my wife’s allergy to tomatoes. There is no obvious nearby restaurant otherwise.
Run by very friendly staff who booked our ferry tickets for Isle des Saintes, a must to visit. Near to walks to Carbet waterfalls, another must visit

Room tip: Ask for cottage and not in main building as that may be noisier
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pastef, Directeur général at Le Jardin Malanga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your great feedback. It was a pleasure for us to have you in our establishment. We look forward to welcoming you another time in Jardin Malanga ! Claire & Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Le Jardin Malanga is a magical place.  Led by the dynamic duo of Claire and Laurent and supported by the gracious and capable care of Woody, it is one of the best stays we have ever had.  It is hard to imagine a better combination of excellent food, hospitality, beauty of nature and thoughtfully appointed rooms.   We slept unbelievably well with the symphony of nature playing in the background, woke up to start each day with fresh island fruit and French pastries, and then had a different adventure each day (thanks to Claire's excellent direction and advice). A highlight was certainly coming home each afternoon to spend some time relaxing by the pool and then enjoying amazing dinners in the company of interesting folks from around the world.   Le Jardin Malanga has it all, and we feel so lucky to have experienced this special, wonderful little paradise.  

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pastef, Directeur général at Le Jardin Malanga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear Guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay with us and for this feedback. We are so happy to see that you enjoy our food, our service and landscape. See you soon, Claire & Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

I totally recommend this place! Views are amazing and so is Claire who runs the hotel together with Laurent. He is a top chef and the meals he prepares at Panga, the hotel restaurant, are world class! Anong the best food Iv'e ever eaten! The sounds of the rainforest at nighttime under a starry sky= magic!! And the pool is so nice with views over the ocean!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mrsbloodykisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pastef, Directeur général at Le Jardin Malanga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear Guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay with us and for this feedback. We are so happy to see that you enjoy our food, our service and landscape. See you soon, Claire & Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

We just finished 3 nights at La Jardin Malanga and really enjoyed it. The room was comfortable and the property was gorgeous. We loved the rainforest feel—including the frogs singing in the evening.
We ate breakfast and dinner there everyday and they were both delicious. Claire is an excellent host. She answered our many questions, always with a smile. Our only recommendation would be to have had a coffee maker in our room to enjoy the mornings longer on our porch because it was such a relaxing setting.
Highly recommend !!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joandentler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pastef, Directeur général at Le Jardin Malanga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your comment on Trip advisor following your stay with us. We take note about your remarks and we will be happy to welcome you another time in Guadeloupe. Best Regards, Claire & Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews