We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
55
40
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
40
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel king room front desk notre dame hotel offers extra touches rooms are small microwave and fridge large mall nice breakfast sausage complimentary breakfast first floor pleasant stay hot water bed was comfortable one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I had the pleasure of staying here while my father was in town , I loved it , it was fun & family friendly and my daughter had a blast ... House keepers were amazing and Wes from front desk was absolutely amazing and very professional ! So thank you

Room tip: any rooms are good
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This a well-run, modern, clean hotel near shopping and restaurants within a short drive of ND. The beds are comfortable, the walls are quiet, and the breakfast is free. There is plenty of parking. It was perfect for move-in weekend for the family.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Staff is nice, and welcoming.
Rooms are small.

One complaint. The bed linens were not fresh. Room was clean, but who who ever did the linen change had dirty hands because there hand print was on the inner sheets.

Sheets itchy, so they may not have been changed or they were sprayed, and I requested an allergy free room.

Other than bringing your own sheets. The hotel is close to the mall with in walking distance, and close too shops and food.

Would stay again, but definitely bring own sheets.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank City_Jetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear City_Jetting,
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you liked our friendly staff. However, I am sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced with your sheets. Rest assured that I will be addressing this issue with the appropriate staff to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We hope to have another chance to host you during your next visit to Mishawaka.

Sincerely,
Mary S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

On a road trip with my family, we stayed for one night in this hotel; located in a commercial area, we found it of a great quality for a reasonable price; staff very welcoming, large rooms and comfortable beds

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AFV66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stayed one night as part of a New York to Seattle trip. The location was handy to the highway and the front desk clerk was very friendly. The room was a two queen room with mini-fridge. The breakfast was standard for Fairfield with a few basic choices buffet-style.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deryck60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews