We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
85
95
41
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
95
41
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator country inn first floor notre dame room staff breakfast room waffle machine bagels biscuits and gravy visit family hard boiled eggs decent breakfast indoor pool shopping and restaurants king room football game motel
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Very clean, nice rooms. They have a Great breakfast. Our family loved the swimming pool. Every store is near by including University Mall. Staff was very helpful. We stay here when we come to visit family.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrandMrs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We stay at this inn a lot as it is half way between family members.
The pool is great though we were disappointed they frosted the window
from the common room and the pool so the only way to watch the family swim is to be in the hot pool area.
We applaud them for upgrading this hotel, the construction debris around was minimal for the work they were doing. The remodeled rooms are nice. I hope they are not complete, our room had shredded sheer blinds in the window and the bathroom need a lot of paint touch up after the new sink counter was installed. The bottom of the tub was really scratched and dirty.
We were disappointed the new refrigerator didn't have a freezer and no additional out lets( like in the new lamp bases) for electronics were not included.
A semi's engine ran outside our room all night. The parking lot here really isn't suited for truckers.
The inn was clean and the staff great.
We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the common area and stairs. It gets noisy when a lot of people are talking. Second floor seems less noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We stayed here after a baby shower on 1/23/16. We stayed in Room 101. The rooms were clean, but the sheers behind the darkening drapes were worn into ripped strips, they needed replaced long ago.

If you are a light sleeper...AVOID this room at all cost! You can hear anyone and everyone that climbs or descends the stairs.

We had a friend on the second floor and noticed when going to see her, the stairs were in bad need of a cleaning.

My husband noticed several black non removable spots/specks on one of the comforters and the sheets on one bed. Wasn't concerning, just odd. Had the guy at the desk look at it, and suggested maybe new bed linens, to which he replied he was there alone. He did make note for the manager, but nothing else was done.
Interestingly enough, my friend found same specks/ spots on one of the beds in her room also.
She also notified front desk.

Breakfast wasn't too bad, but could have had a few more choices.

We used the pool which was very nice, although the liner seems to need tightening.

This hotel has the potential to stay really nice if they get on to of the small details. If not it has the potential to go down fast.

Room Tip: Room 101 is not meant for light sleepers.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank seeingusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews