We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
84
51
24
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
51
24
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame fresh spinach double bed yogurt relaxing stay indoor pool nice hotel free breakfast busy weekend easy drive the breakfast area mini fridge coffee maker comfortable rooms staff was very friendly would definitely stay here again water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff has warm and welcoming. Breakfast had a great selection. Pool and hot tub was clean and well stocked with towels. Room was clean and looked like picture. Was a busy weekend and didn't hear much noise in hallways.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank gorp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha M, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our staff works very hard to provide excellent service, and I am so glad that you were able to experience just that. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Team stay for hockey tournament.
5 minutes away from Scotty's Brewhouse, and Meijer is right across the street.
The food and daily needs are covered by the close range shops.

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha M, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback! We're so glad you were able to enjoy your hockey weekend getaway. Hopefully we'll be able to host your team again the next time you travel to South Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

In town for swim meet. They were so friendly and rooms were very nice. They just need an extra waffle iron but breakfast was very good. I will definitely come back and will look to stay at other SpringHill's in the future!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank LizMmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha M, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here! We will certainly look into providing an extra waffle iron for those high volume weekends. I can understand how frustrating it must be to have to wait for breakfast! Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This Springhill Suites is well-maintained. They have an indoor pool (hotel-sized but much appreciated) and offer daily breakfast fare. And the breakfast isn't simply donuts and coffee - breakfast includes pastries, eggs, potatoes, sausage/bacon, cereals, juices, etc. Truly a great breakfast offering.

Rooms are spacious and offer comfortable beds, kitchenette (sink, microwave, and refrigerator), traditional office workspace, roomy closet, and additional seating. Room quality was quite good - clean, no broken or damaged amenities, and a full sized ironing board and iron just in case.

Entry into the hotel was only through the main doors and are continually staffed. Fresh coffee is ready each morning starting at 5:30 with a full breakfast starting at 7:00am. As an extra little perk, Springhill also provides bottled water at the front desk for no additional charge - perfect when you're heading out for the day and want to take one with you.

The only drawback was WiFi access. Although free, it is unsecured and not very fast. Although for an unchanged you can get access to a faster connection. The free WiFi is OK for checking email (recommend that you also use a VPN tunnel) but too slow for surfing and searches.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibraltar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha M, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to make sure that every guest is comfortable and satisfied. We will certainly look in to our wifi speeds to ensure that they are running at an acceptable pace. We want everyone to be able to have a functional stay as well! Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

My first time here, it appears like a new property and is very clean. The staff is very efficient and I was very happy with the bedding, TV, bathrooms and other room amenities. Location was very convenient to the northside.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IndyBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha M, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We pride ourselves in service and are happy that you were able to experience exactly that with our staff. We hope to see you again next time you travel to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews