We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
111
29
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
29
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful setting year anniversary bike trail definitely recommend this place newer building wooded area small tv quiet surroundings own bathroom the main house amish country downtown middlebury family room breakfast was excellent great getaway jetted tub late arrival
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This B & B will be the only place we will stay when traveling in northern Indiana. It is so beautiful and peaceful. Dave and Debi are wonderful, gracious hosts who would do anything for you. Breakfast was outstanding and we were so stuffed we didn't have to eat anything else until dinner. We felt completely at home as soon as we walked in the door. Do not hesitate one moment to stay at this B & B. You will LOVE it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed here for our 11th anniversary and had never been to a B&B before. We rented the honeymoon suite with a Jacuzzi tub in it. When we arrived, we received a very warm welcome from Debi. She showed us around the house and to our room. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Debi mentioned that the blackberries were ready to be picked and that we should help ourselves. That's exactly what I did. I ate a lot of berries and even brought some home with me. There's a couple trails through the woods that are very peaceful to walk on! I have to say that the breakfast was amazing! Debi made a quiche that was out of this world! Dave and Debi made this an awesome anniversary and I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: The rooms in the Serenity suites all have soaker tubs. The Honeymoon suite is amazing with the Jacuzzi tub!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Our family spent the whole weekend at That Pretty Place for a reunion. Our group, ranging from 22-30 members during the course of the weekend, occupied all of the guest rooms, as well as using the common spaces available. We are very grateful to Dave & Debi for the gracious hospitality they extended to all of us. The were very accomodating and helpful. Everyone enjoyed the lovely grounds, the spacious gathering areas, the guest rooms and the breakfasts. We have already recommended That Pretty Place to others!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy2bHis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This was my birthday present from my husband. It will be hard to top. The B & B is close to everything. If you want a nice relaxing vacation, yhis is the place to be. Ther is something for everyone. We will shurly be back. Thanks deb & dave. The room and everythis was sooooo very clean.

Room Tip: Every room is great.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nerdgirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

That Pretty Place is the perfect getaway spot! It is set away from the road and hidden in a small wooded area with a pond right out back. The setting is so peaceful and serene. We loved being able to walk a trail right over to the Essenhaus for a delicious dinner. The hospitality is outstanding! The hosts are extremely welcoming and personable and breakfast both mornings was delicious! We stayed in the Honeymoon suite with a heart shaped Jacuzzi tub and it was well worth the few extra dollars! A great deal for a wonderful experience! We will be purchasing gift certificates for loved ones as well as looking forward to returning ourselves!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamayost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews