We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dining Experience”

William B's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
William B's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 166 Restaurants in Michigan City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Highway US 12
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had a wonderful dinner with excellent service by Kathy in a very nice atmosphere. Cocktails were generous. Our food was awesome with appetizer, salad and entrees. Delicious prime rib and large portion sides. Will definitely come again.

Thank Nelle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Manager at William B's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Awesome! We love to see five-star experiences. If you have any comments you would like us to share with our team, please let us know. They love hearing what they did well and what can be improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Dinner on a Friday evening with large group of business associates. Reservations are strongly recommended as restaurant appeared quite busy. Service was excellent. Wonderful wine list and craft cocktails. I ordered cedar plank salmon which was cooked to perfection while my boyfriend had the prime rib which was also delicious. Portions are large and sides are enough for two. Would come again!

Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Manager at William B's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Donna,
Awesome! We love to see five-star experiences. If you have any other comments you would like us to share with our team, please let us know. They love hearing what they did well and what can be improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great food in a nice atmosphere. Excellent service. Fair price for the excellent service and food. good dessert also.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Manager at William B's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Jon,
Awesome! We love to see five-star experiences. If you have any other comments you would like us to share with our team, please let us know. They love hearing what they did well and what can be improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This is not a fine dining restaurant ... highly priced for what you get .. the starter was average .. escargot bourguignonne .. portion was great but overall ok .. under seasoning .. puffy crouton was obviously frozen .. then got the filet mignon .. Cook perfectly shame the mushroom and baked potatoes have been reheated on the microwave .. disappointing !.. got after the crème brûlée .. a total disaster .. bill came to 85 USD .. 1 pers .. included 2 glass of wine ..don’t call yourself fine dining ..this is not the case .. filet mignon was cook correctly .. that s it ! 85 USD .. out of order !

Thank Nattyb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Manager at William B's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback and sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We do make all our items from scratch and not frozen or reheated. If you would allow, I would like to go over your experience. Please call 219-879-7711 x4807. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

My filet was perfectly cooked and the chicken breast special with red pepper sauce was wonderful. Katherine did an excellent job explaining all of the specials. We truly enjoyed our dining experience!!

Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Manager at William B's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Kelly-
Awesome! We love to see five-star experiences. If you have any other comments you would like us to share with our team, please let us know. They love hearing what they did well and what can be improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed William B's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Michigan City, IN
Michigan City, IN
 

Been to William B's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing