We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 401 ”
Review of Clifty Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clifty Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We was on our way home from watching the eclipse in Kentucky when a down pour hit us of course I had the Screaming Eagle loaded down.. I was way ready to get off the bike here we are dripping wet in the lobby ... Staff was WONDERFUL had us in room 401 in no time ... Staff went above and beyond... Now about Room 401 FABULOUS clean and cozy... Loved the tub glass of wine didn't care I was rained in ... Room 401 has two balconies with an awsom view of the river watching the boats going was relaxing... Then before I knew it was morning and time to go ... So I decided to stay a few more days It Was That Relaxing ... My opinion how much the room cost.... I thought it was very reasonable ... I enjoyed my stay ... I will be back many times to come ... Great job Clifty Inn I think your doing a great job ...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renie S, General Manager at Clifty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Customer Service is are #1 priority here at Clifty. You had a awesome room and view of the river hope to see you again real soon. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

The lodge is very welcoming. We scouted out the rooms first, and booked the same day. Upfront staff was very attentive. Clean and quiet rooms have the extras for experienced travelers--microwave, mini-fridge, and an extra stainless steel sink for cleanups. Lots of plugs near the bed make charging devices extra convenient. Staff is friendly, and on the job...no shirkers lingering in hallways, immersed in cellphones, you get the idea. Beds are comfortable, with plenty of pillows. Restaurant downstairs is good for an onsite meal or two. We were here for the park's waterfalls. Park offers great hiking trails for every age.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sidetrips4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renie S, General Manager at Clifty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are so happy you enjoy the Inn hope that you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We had a river view room that, fortunately, did not look right at the power plant smokestacks. Our time was most enjoyable. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnnymoondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renie S, General Manager at Clifty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Glad to hear from you, this let us know what are guest are looking at and what they would like to see at the Inn. Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
83
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

A night away for my husband and I... We walked around Madison enjoying the beautiful architecture of the old homes. Our stay at the Inn was just what we hoped, very quiet, relaxing, and the view could not be beat. Staff at the Inn were all pleasant and helpful. Restaurant a little slow but not so much to cause frustration. Clean rooms, excellent getaway, only not long enough.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renie S, General Manager at Clifty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for spending your time at Clifty Inn, we are so happy that you enjoyed it, hopefully you were able to make some new memories why you were here. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for a night and the view from our room was awesome! Everything was super clean. The only downside of our experience was that right outside of the room were the ice and vending machines and we could here them working all night long. Whoever thought of that, did not think it through.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank donnadonchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renie S, General Manager at Clifty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We are so sorry that the machines kept you awake, we will look to see if we can come up with a way to quiet the room down. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
116 reviews
4.2 km away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
174 reviews
3.8 km away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#6 of 7 in Madison
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#3 of 7 in Carrollton
116 reviews
27.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
4.9 km away
Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifty Inn

Address: Clifty Falls State Park, Rte. 56, 1650 Clifty Hollow Rd, Madison, IN 47250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Madison
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: €67 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Clifty Hotel Madison
Clifty Falls State Park Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing