We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Goose Pond Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Drone Shot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drone Shot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Drone Shot
Aerial view of Farm. Cottage is South
Picnic Shelter on lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lyons, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott G
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Goose Pond Cottage”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were very impressed with the "Goose Pond Cottage". The owners gave a great deal of attention to virtually every detail to make the cottage a comfortable getaway. I would rate the cottage higher but was disappointed in the fishing, which was no fault of the owners. Water levels in all the area lakes, including those on the farm property, were well down due to low rainfall amounts.
Anyone looking for a lovely spot to spend several days, or more, bird watching or looking at the Fall colors in southern Indiana will be hard pressed to find a better location. When water levels return to normal I'm sure the fishing will be excellent in the many area lakes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Yes not a good time for fishing or hunting. We do keep both our ponds stocked. Our 30-acre private wildlife habitat has an abundance of Quail and plentiful deer too but the deer have been elusive with this weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn H
1 review
“GREAT WEEKEND......”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If your looking for the experience of staying in the country and listening to nothing but nature this is a great place to go My Husband and I had such a relaxing weekend and so peaceful hearing acorns dropping from a tree into the pond or frogs jumping into the water We did some fishing and I just happened to catch a nice size Catfish. Loved sitting by the bond fire and at a far distance we could hear a chain saw going Loved it. Cabin was so cozy and clean and a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere the whole place was just fantastic and can't wait to go back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
What we love to hear and strive for. Looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Hebron, Indiana
1 review
“Best getaway!!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed for 3 days and wish we could have stayed longer!!! They have thought of everything!! The cottage was clean and well stocked with everything you could think of!! The bathroom shower was amazing and the bed was very comfortable. There is a loft with two twin beds to bring the kids along. There is a stocked pond right out your front door and a dog that comes by makes the place even cozier!! We will be back again! If you are looking for a relaxing getaway I highly recommend this cottage!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie G
Indiana
1 review
“Relaxing Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cottage is perfect for a couple just wanting to spend some time alone. The countryside is beautiful and the scenery is peaceful and serene. A great little place to go "recharge"! We stayed for a weekend and wished we could have stayed longer. The cottage is simply beautiful, very clean, and has its own charm. Outdoors is very quiet, lots of wildlife...rabbits, squirrels, and lots of birds. The pond is literally 20 feet from the front door. You can fish if you like as they supplied the poles and tackle box. Lots of privacy! The beds are comfortable and everything is very clean and tastefully decorated. Love the full kitchen and has a great bathroom. Loft with twin beds very cute, although we did not use. I give this place 5 stars! We will definitely be back!! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked it all!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol J
1 review
“Very clean, cozy, weekend to remember!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great place to celebrate a treasured anniversary! Loved being alone, across the road from the farm. Excellent decor and extra touches to make it a homie experience. We are looking forward to our next trip there!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing