We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst dump I've stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Country Edge Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Logansport
Reviewed 19 January 2018

the manger is a lier. stole my deposit. there were mushrooms growing out from under the toilet. it took 2 or3 min. to get out the door in the morning thank god no fire. I payed for two weeks more then I stayed did no damage and the manger still didn't sent my deposit back. If you see the place keep driven. I had to put rating in my true rating is burn it to the ground!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017

The manager is very polite and straight forward. My room is nice and clean, the Wi-Fi works great. The rates are fair, this the only motel in Logansport that actually has monthly rates. Country Edge has my 5 star approval, nice country view and peace and quite and a great pizza parlor! I have read some of the reviews, some were good, others not so good. All I can say, is they have treated me very respectfully and even helped me when I did not have a enough money, they trusted me on good faith, to settle up. Which I did, greatly thankful. Keep up the good work and cause everything is ok with me, plan on being here for a few months and this motel makes me feel at home!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I NEVER give any place a bad review. But someone has to step up and help put this dump out of business. I had to stay there for a week till my apartment was ready. They made you pay in cash in advance, with no refunds, including a $100 deposit that I was told I'd get back at check out. I never got it back and they won't answer emails or phone calls. The place is a dump. The tv doesn't get any reception. The room smelled really bad and was half renovated. The water had a very nasty odor. The bed was uncomfortable. I used my own towels and bedding since what they had was so horrible. It wasn't clean. Basically, after paying the rent in cash up front, I couldn't stay somewhere else. And I've since found out that there has been police activity there on several occasions because of drug activity. There's also no staff there ever. And when they are, they lock the office door. Trust me, you DON'T want to stay here. And I'd never bring a family there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Nice country atmosphere. This hotel allows you to relax in the the peaceful quiet of the country, but still be only minutes away from town. Clean room with a Pizza King right on the premises. The food is absolutely DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pioneermissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Police PLEASE stop letting Stace Holford steal from good people visiting Cass county. THEFT & FRAUD!! I stayed for a month, left the room perfectly clean, was told she would refund the deposit to my credit card, a year later still no refund. Now she has blocked my phone number from calling her about it. Have called police, they don't care.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logansport hotels
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
9.2 km away
Quality Inn Conference Center
9.5 km away
Super 8 Logansport
Super 8 Logansport
#2 of 5 in Logansport
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Edge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Edge Motel

Address: 1411 N US Highway 35, Logansport, IN 46947-8687 (Formerly Country View Inn and restaurant)
Region: United States > Indiana > Logansport
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Logansport
Hotel Class:2 star — The Country Edge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Edge Motel is that perfect get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Step into this breath taking country setting. We are a hidden secret surrounded with nothing but the sounds of nature. Not only do we offer quiet rooms, we have that perfect country banquet facility. Equipped with dance floor, stage, surround sound system. Get up to 200 of your family and friends together for that special occasion. We have remodeled this motel to keep this hidden secret open for all your occasions. In the months to come our spacious one of a kind suites will be completed. These suites are perfect for honeymoons, anniversaries, birthdays or just that special get a way. Continue to check back with us for updates on more renovations to help keep this secret haven truly one of a kind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Country Edge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing