We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“He must be hiding something!”
Review of Wishing Well Motel

Wishing Well Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lawrenceburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wishing Well Motel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Was coming through the area late one evening and passed by this little Motel. I stay at small independent motels often because I like their rates and I like to support them. I asked what his rate was and it was reasonable enough but he wanted to take my credit card information right then. I told him I was a mile away and wanted to see the room first. His exact words were, "Well that's not going to happen!" I told him that I've stayed at small independent ones before and I wanted to see the room before I committed. He told me, "Well then go somewhere else." A hotel owner or manager that doesn't want you to see the room before you pay for it is hiding something. I drove by and there were only two vehicles parked in front of the hotel rooms so he could have used the extra room rent. If he trusted his hotel to be clean then he should trust customers to see it beforehand. Small businesses that treat customers so horribly as I just experienced don't deserve to stay in business.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Jerry Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2016

This place deserves no stars. We stayed here because it was the only motel in town and our car broke down on vacation. This was the absolute worst place i ever stayed in. The room smelled of urine and mold. The carpet was sticky in places and filthy abd badly stained. everything was cover in dirt and dust. I was afraid to sit on the chairs with the table, they were stained. The bathroom had a built in heated in the wall which we couldnt turn off even though it was warm outside. It did have cable tv, that was surprising. The only thing missing was Norman Bates standing in the office! OH, the door to the next room was closed only with clear tape around it. I dont know how this place is still in business!!

Room Tip: A tip- stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colleenwool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Don't expect a palace.. kinda run down. .kinda dumpy, but in a small town, did there's not trouble for 10 to 15 more you have other options in town though. .

Think Bates motel, without the creepy owners..

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sonny_circumvehor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed at the Wishing Well Motel this past weekend. It's a little scary looking, but not bad. We had two twin beds in our room, a tv and a fridge. Stand up shower, which had great pressure. It is right next door to a 24/7 truck stop diner that was sooo good. We will stay there again because you can't beat the price for the location, which is right down the road from the casino.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank missybear0281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hey, what more can I say. It's a bed, toilet and shower- which a whole lot better than nothing. The staff was friendly and helpful, I had no problems staying here. Room was taken care of and towels replaced while we were out for the day. There is no microwave, as mentioned by another reviewer, but you are literally right next door to a 24 hour diner/truck stop and diagonal from a Waffle House. It was loud due to it's proximity to the highway, but overall not bad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AramentaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrenceburg hotels
4.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
163 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
2.7 km away
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wishing Well Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wishing Well Motel

Address: 1075 E Eads Pkwy, Greendale, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025-8510
Region: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Wishing Well Hotel Lawrenceburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing