We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
LaPorte, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane H
Fort Dodge, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, my mother, our daughter, her husband and their two toddlers all stayed here for three nights. It was awesome! The only complaint I have is we didn't stay long enough! The owner was easy to reach whenever we had questions. She was more than accommodating! This home has everything you could possible need and then some! It's clean, comfortable, BIG, and located in a quiet location where you can actually kick back and relax. Wish it weren't so far away from where we live or we would be going back next month!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
It was such a pleasure having your family enjoy our little piece of paradise. We are so glad you enjoyed it as much as we do. We would love to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week we wont forget! Great memories!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a wonderful week with our kids and grandkids. There was plenty of room for everyone, we loved the bright sunny kitchen/dining area as well as the outside deck, firepit at night and water fun right off the pier in the back yard. Great neighborhood and large lake for plenty of fun in the sun, boating, fishing, swimming and tubing. It was even close enough for some of the family to join us just for the day since they couldnt get time off work. Everyone wants to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
I am glad we could share our little piece of paradise with your wonderful family. Hope to see you all back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoying the lakes
Liked least: Not a thing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
So happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you and hope to have you stay again soon!
Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We were so happy to have your family at our house! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stoagie14
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great 4-Day Weekend for 3 Generations of Family”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We planned a surprise "special birthday" weekend for my wife, her kids, and grandkids.
The lake house had all the amenities that anyone would want: a pontoon boat to rent, water skis, knee board, tube, fire pit for moonlight fire and smores, etc.
Indiana Dunes State Park is less than 1/2 hour away.
We grilled dinner every night and enjoyed the outdoor deck.
Plenty of movies, cable channels, and games for young kids to be entertained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the amenities, especially the pontoon boat.
Liked least: Upstairs rooms took a while to cool on hot nights.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Mike it was a pleasure having your family. Such a wonderful idea that I'm sure she will never forget. Hope to have yor family again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing