We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
56
64
72
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
64
72
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean discount price basic breakfast needed a place to stay breakfast area fridge and microwave parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Everything was great!!
The staff was excellent.
The room was great the beds were comfortable.
The location is very good right off the exit.
The super start breakfast was ok.
The furniture in the room was new.
The WiFi was also good.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Didn't spend a lot of time in our room. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean. Location was great for where we needed to be.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank D7653JEangier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future should you be in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

To preface my review, my friend and I were traveling through the states and needed a place to rest (without a reservation).

A recent encounter with another Wyndham owned hotel earlier in the year left me skeptical of this hotel. However, with other hotels in the area either being booked out or horribly expensive, and being exhausted from a day of travel, we went in to get the room.

We stayed on the 2nd floor, and this hotel was literally just yards from the main highway/roadway of Lafayette. It was in a great location, just about central to everything in the town. My hopes were picking up. The front desk clerk was very nice and welcoming for such a late hour.

But when we got into the room, my hopes were quickly dashed. The lighting was dim at best, and the furniture was dated. The in-room mini fridge was not even turned on, but was clean. The first thing we noticed was that the fire alarm was covered with a clear plastic bag... and the fact that there were no tissues - there was a tissue dispenser - occupied by an empty tissue box. The lighting was terrible and the light switch/power outlets near the sink/mirror in the room looked like a contractor said to hell with it and just shoved them in. The fan in the bathroom did not work. And worst of all, the shower had a nice layer of red mold in it, in dire need of a deep cleaning. While the bed sheets were clean, when I pulled the bed back, there was dirt, dust, and filth and garbage from previous guests left there.

I had decided against taking a shower that night, and wrapped a towel around a pillow and shoved towels against the wall behind the bed to be safe. We checked out as early as we could.

Overall, if you are looking for a hotel in this area and either cannot afford a higher end hotel or if there is no where else to go, then stay here. Otherwise, you may want to keep searching for something else.

Room tip: Don't stay unless you have to...
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjwarnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews