We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and Best Famrstay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Glen Farmstay
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We were a group of 6 Adults and 5 Children from Singapore and stayed at this gorgeous Farm in June 2017. We booked the Homestead for our group and enjoyed every moment. Amazing care taken by Karon, Nigel and the team. The best thing is the location and surrounded by lush green and their picnic lunches were simply great. Highly recommend for those looking to stay closer to the nature.

Room Tip: Homestead with catering option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Prabhakar-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend Cedar glen the staff are absolutely amazing, although we didn't stay at the farmstay, we went horse riding, fed the animals and went on a 4wd tour over looking the lost valley, which was the best experience I've had in awhile! The views were beautiful I could have stayed up there for ages!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Our recent stay at Cedar Glen Farmstay in the Stinson Cottage simply could not have been better. We arrived and immediately fell in love with the magnificent scenery surrounding us. We headed up to the Cottage and was met with an authentic Australian farmhouse that was beautifully presented for our arrival. The cottage has the most amazing views from the front porch and is bordering the Horse paddock which was so special, my 2 yr old was just fascinated with them - don't forget carrots and apples people! Animal feeding was a highlight for my son and the 1 hr horse ride with the wonderful Katie was my highlight! Riding through beautiful scenery and across multiple river crossings made it perfect for both beginners and experienced riders alike.
We didn't get to do all the things that Cedar Glen have on offer due to time constraints, but that just means we have to go back - HOORAY!
Do yourself, family, and friends a favour and stay at Cedar Glen Farmstay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 4 adults and 5 children from Singapore. Our choice of this farm stay in our Brisbane holiday trip was surprisingly the best choice in our entire itinerary! Truly scenic environment with different animals sighting from the comfort of our clean and big cottage. Kudos to Nigel and his team for making the various activities so interesting and fun!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Jaseug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Our 3 generation family stayed 2 nights Cedar Glen and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves . The kids love the farm activities and everyone loves the horse riding and 4wd twilight tour. We were glad we went fully catered as food was wholesome and the lunch picnics which was great! Don't expect much from the cottages though, it's basic and mattresses a tad old and sunken. 2 nights was just about right for us to enjoy all the farm activities without missing modern comforts very much.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Xin Rui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cedar Glen Farmstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Glen Farmstay

Address: 3338 Kerry Road, Darlington, Queensland 4285, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Darlington
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Darlington
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedar Glen Farmstay 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the foothills of the spectacular ‘Lost World’ section of the Lamington National Park, ‘Cedar Glen’ is a unique place to experience. The 1050 acre cattle property has been in the Stephens family since 1882, and has been a Farmstay since 1981. We are located just 90 minutes from Brisbane and the Gold Coast. Choose from the original Homestead built in 1901 or one of three historic Cottages. Activities include animal feeding, cow milking and egg collecting. Horse riding is a highlight for all ages and levels of experience. Other activities include boomerang throwing, whip cracking and 4WD tours. There is 2 kms of the Albert River running through the property to explore, the river is spring feed from the Lamington National Park and is perfect for swimming or catching some of the local fish. Come relax, take in the scenery and enjoy the beautiful country air. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing