We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Worendo Cottages(Darlington)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
48
16
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
16
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic lunchfarm staybilly teawallaby cottageanimal feedinghorse ridingtwilight tourcedar glenbeautiful scenerycow milkingfamily weekendenjoyed every momentchildren lovememorable staywonderful weekendnigelfarmstay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend Cedar glen the staff are absolutely amazing, although we didn't stay at the farmstay, we went horse riding, fed the animals and went on a 4wd tour over looking the lost valley, which was the best experience I've had in awhile! The views were beautiful I could have stayed up there for ages!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Our recent stay at Cedar Glen Farmstay in the Stinson Cottage simply could not have been better. We arrived and immediately fell in love with the magnificent scenery surrounding us. We headed up to the Cottage and was met with an authentic Australian farmhouse that was beautifully presented for our arrival. The cottage has the most amazing views from the front porch and is bordering the Horse paddock which was so special, my 2 yr old was just fascinated with them - don't forget carrots and apples people! Animal feeding was a highlight for my son and the 1 hr horse ride with the wonderful Katie was my highlight! Riding through beautiful scenery and across multiple river crossings made it perfect for both beginners and experienced riders alike.
We didn't get to do all the things that Cedar Glen have on offer due to time constraints, but that just means we have to go back - HOORAY!
Do yourself, family, and friends a favour and stay at Cedar Glen Farmstay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 4 adults and 5 children from Singapore. Our choice of this farm stay in our Brisbane holiday trip was surprisingly the best choice in our entire itinerary! Truly scenic environment with different animals sighting from the comfort of our clean and big cottage. Kudos to Nigel and his team for making the various activities so interesting and fun!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Jaseug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Our 3 generation family stayed 2 nights Cedar Glen and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves . The kids love the farm activities and everyone loves the horse riding and 4wd twilight tour. We were glad we went fully catered as food was wholesome and the lunch picnics which was great! Don't expect much from the cottages though, it's basic and mattresses a tad old and sunken. 2 nights was just about right for us to enjoy all the farm activities without missing modern comforts very much.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Xin Rui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our three nights at Cedar Glen and the hospitality of our hosts.
The homestead is very authentic and provides comfortable accommodations with delightful vistas of the hills and escarpment of the property .
Food and catering by the friendly staff was plain , nourishing and in bountiful quantities ...just the thing for the freezing clear weather!
Would have enjoyed a roaring fire but that was not to be

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews