We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Garden Inn and Suites
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Reviewed 22 July 2015

but their are not pet friendly, everything about the hotel that people are saying isn't true,,, if something is wrong with the room the front deck will take care of it,,,, but our rooms were clean in everyway.... just wish that their would be pet friendly for we could stay there again,,,,,

Room Tip: we were on the first floor and didn't have any noise from the street or the above floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brazenwolf2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

This place is gross. I was absolutely scared to fall asleep. I would rather sleep in my vehicle then in this place ever again. No remote for the TV. The bedding is cheap and no refund after 15 minutes. What type of establishment does that?

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Nasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

A friend wanted to soak in a hot tub so we went to the Garden Inn and was TOLD there was a 4 person Hot Tub room for $150.00 (tax included) We didn't look at the room before we paid for it, and thats a $150 lesson learned.

The Hot Tub in the room was a 2 person hot tub at best. The lock on the door was broken, so you couldnt even keep someone out of the room. There was Hair and a Bug in the sink, we inspected the sheets and found little black dots on the edges. Having had to deal with bed bugs before, this looks like what is left behind by them.

There was missing trim around the bathroom and it was just unacceptable. We just left and wasnt there more than 20 minutes. She didn't even ask for her $ back as we just wanted out of there. I wish I could rate this place with less than 1 star. I did video the room with my phone.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raymel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Upon arrival we informed the desk that we only needed two nights instead of the three.

He told us we could not change the reservation, only a manager could, and she will be there in the morning.

He took our credit card and ran the total for three nights and said theanager would fix it in the morning.

The next morning, we spoke to the manager and she stated that she would have to ask the owner of it was ok if she could offer a refund. She said she would get it done by the time we returned.

When we returned, the manager told us the owner would not refund us for the third night. We had to contact the booking agency hotels.com to get a refund. Hotels.com contacted the hotel and they still would not refund the money. The manager would not give the owners phone number or name and I have a feeling they have gotten away with this nonsense before.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank GonefishinGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Where to begin? The first indication that all wasn't well should have been the sign behind the counter which read, "No Refunds After 15 Minutes." It was colder in the lobby and hallways than it was outdoors... the lobby and hallways REEK of cigarette smoke. The security latch on the room door that I stayed in was broken... the door had obviously been kicked in at some point in the past. It was extremely difficult to adjust the water temperature in the sink and shower. The towels were thin, old and badly yellowed.

On a positive note however, the bathtub had a fairly fresh coat of paint.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kokomo hotels
0.4 km away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
122 reviews
2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Kokomo
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
2.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn and Suites

Address: 4021 S Lafountain St, Kokomo, IN 46902-6913 (Formerly Signature Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range: €50 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garden Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Signature Inn Kokomo Hotel Kokomo
Signature Inn Kokomo
Best Western Kokomo
Kokomo Best Western
Kokomo Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing