We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Rocksalt Tapas & Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Menai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$38
Description: Food. Wine. Fun. Music. Cocktails. Good Vibes. Home to the famous Golden Gaytime Cocktail. Nestled along the outskirts of the Sutherland Shire, Rocksalt Tapas & Wine Bar offers delicious food, crafty cocktails, an extensive wine list and live music. RS Tapas is owned by the Rix family, who’s primary focus is to bring its customers high quality, consistency and innovation. The staff here know how it all works, and make every effort to make your experience one to remember. It’s all in the finer details, from the innovative kitchen offering delicious tapas from all different cuisines, to the local mixologists’ ingenious creations each week. Here you can share dinner with your loved one, a Tinder date, go big with a group of friends, or just grab a well-deserved drink on the comfy lounge. – this is the place that has it all. Hosting live music, boasting large outdoor areas, and spacious indoor dining – it is the perfect venue for your next function or get together.
Restaurant details
Description: Food. Wine. Fun. Music. Cocktails. Good Vibes. Home to the famous Golden Gaytime Cocktail. Nestled along the outskirts of the Sutherland Shire, Rocksalt Tapas & Wine Bar offers delicious food, crafty cocktails, an extensive wine list and live music. RS Tapas is owned by the Rix family, who’s primary focus is to bring its customers high quality, consistency and innovation. The staff here know how it all works, and make every effort to make your experience one to remember. It’s all in the finer details, from the innovative kitchen offering delicious tapas from all different cuisines, to the local mixologists’ ingenious creations each week. Here you can share dinner with your loved one, a Tinder date, go big with a group of friends, or just grab a well-deserved drink on the comfy lounge. – this is the place that has it all. Hosting live music, boasting large outdoor areas, and spacious indoor dining – it is the perfect venue for your next function or get together.
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

It has a great atmosphere & it's nice to have a change from Om the usual Chinese or Italian . The best thing about the Tapas is that you can just keep trying just small amounts of food & if you really like something you can order more

Thank estellj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie R, Manager at Rocksalt Tapas & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review Estell. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your evening with us.
Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We held our daughter's 21st birthday at Rocksalt Tapas & Wine Bar and it was fantastic!
The room looked amazing, the food and drinks were great and the service fabulous! Ellie and her team did an amazing job and exceeded our expectations. We received many compliments from our guests and would highly recommend this venue.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie R, Manager at Rocksalt Tapas & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Nadine,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!
We are all so happy to hear Brittany and her guests had an enjoyable 21st birthday with us! It was an absolute pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
Ellie & The Tapas Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We were seated in the closed in verandah section but it was freezing. There were blankets but it wasn't enough to keep us warm. The food was great as usual and the staff were excellent, just too cold in that section. Love the arancini.

Thank sakkanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie R, Manager at Rocksalt Tapas & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your review!
Since your visit with us, we have refurbished our open-aired balcony with new blinds and screens which hold in the heat. We now no longer require our gas heaters in this section of the restaurant as it is very insulated.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We held my husband's 50th birthday at Rocksalt Tapas & Wine Bar and had a fantastic evening! Ellie was extremely helpful in the leadup to the event, and on the night the ambiance and food was excellent and the staff very friendly. This venue was perfect for a function and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to host an event. Thanks!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindaj1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie R, Manager at Rocksalt Tapas & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for the lovely review Linda!

It was an absolute pleasure hosting your husband's birthday event and your guests were so lovely. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Ellie & The Tapas Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

I recently held my sons christening lunch at Rocksalt with my family (21 adults and 3 children) and it was amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. The service I received leading up to the day and on the day exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend Rocksalt Tapas and Wine Bar.

1  Thank Belindadownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie R, Manager at Rocksalt Tapas & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Hi Belinda,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting your sons christening last week. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ellie & The Team @ RS Tapas & Wine Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocksalt Tapas & Wine Bar also viewed

Menai, Sutherland Shire
Kareela, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Menai, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Rocksalt Tapas & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing