We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Huntingburg)
US$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$105
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
36
62
24
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
62
24
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday worldbuffalo wingsstayed herefront deskhall noisegreat holidayroom was cleanupon entering the roomhotel chainsminute drivehot tublooked cleanbreakfast was excellentyogurtunder renovationrooms are largeexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Hey, it's a Holiday Inn Express, not the Ritz Carlton, and it's in Jasper, IN. (aka - nowhereville - LOL). Having said that, as Holiday Inn Express' go, it was above par in every way. It was clean, in a good location, convenient to town, and served our purpose well. The staff is friendly and attentive. What can I say except that I highly recommend staying here if you have occasion to visit Jasper. Thanks to management for all you do, it certainly shows. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronda J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Jim. C,

Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you back soon!

Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

From start to finish this hotel was awful. The staff was rude and housekeeping kept trying to kick us out at 10 when checkout wasn't until 11. The coffeemaker in the room was broken and the room itself was disgusting. I thought that the benefit was that it was cheap, but it wasn't even that. They charged me twice for the pet fee, claiming that I hadn't paid it before and said there were complaints about my 2 pound cat jumping around, even though she was laying on the bed all night. I could go on, but essentially I will never return and would advise others from doing so

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alb6k7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronda J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Alb6k7,
I am sorry to hear about your experience at the hotel that you had stayed at recently, however I do not think you stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Jasper Indiana, we do not accept pets of any kind. If you would like to discuss this further please contact me directly.

Ronda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

The best part of our recent stay was housekeeping. We never had to request specific items to be cleaned, seems these housekeepers anticipated our needs. As for the room, the recent remodel wasn’t done well. Closet space very small traveling with my wife for 2 weeks on business required me to leave most of my clothes in the car. Overall a good standard HI Express except for housekeeping...The Best

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronda J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay! I am thrilled to hear you liked our housekeeping team. I will agree with you they are the best ever.. I am sorry that the updates to our facility didn't suit your needs and that you had to leave your cloths in your car. We do hope that when you are traveling through again you will stay with us.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

While we were in the area for Ferdinand's Chriskindal Mart we stayed here, its less than 10 miles away in Jasper & has great mattresses. Very clean too. Plus its near Schnitzelbank restaurant, which is very good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronda J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us during the festivities in Ferdinand. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Room was clean, neat and comfortable. Staff was respective and friendly when checking. Exercise room contained a treadmill, bike, elliptical, along with yoga ball and free weights. workout room was well kept and in good order. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lisa1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronda J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your experience while staying with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews