We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Ranked #90 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had something for everyone. Very convenient to highway 31. Also close to restaurants. The staff had excellent customer service skills
We felt safe in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kpcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

We have stayed here twice in the last month and plan on returning soon. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. The pool and hot tub area is clean and in working order. The beds and pillows are amazing!! Breakfast is typical continental breakfast, wish they had some sort of eggs and maybe some yogurt for those that don't want all those carbs. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The staff was fantastic! I called the night before and asked for an early check in and they were ready for us by 12pm the next day which was awesome. The person at the front desk really helped us out by doing that.

Room - Clean and in good shape. Good tv selection.

Bed - I found it to be comfortable and I slept well.

Bathroom - Clean, but beware of the power of the toilet flush. Make sure to close the lid first

Shower - Good water pressure

Internet - Free, average speed

Breakfast - Average

Pool - didn't use it, but we saw plenty of others who were

All in all, it was a good stay and I would consider stopping there again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AQMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Hotel was clean. Beds and pillows were wonderful. Breakfast was hot with lots of choices. Area was tidy. Front desk staff were so ver friendly. Whole 2 day stay perfect with no issues. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sfklmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Stayed two nights when in the area and it was convenient to highways, clean and adequate breakfast. Stacy at the front desk was very professional and courteous and offered suggestions for restaurants in the area. She also checked on our stay as we'd walk through the lobby. A negative is the A/C unit is right next to the bed and there is no way to move the vents and the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan. A good option for the area.

Room Tip: First floor rooms will have footsteps noise from noisy second floor guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibby930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnGM, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you very much for your recent stay! I hope that you had a chance to visit the Indianapolis Motor Speedway or one of the other area attractions while you were here. The bathrooms actually do have an exhaust fan but it isn't controlled by a switch and is running constantly. The air is pumped out of the bathrooms by large fan units on the roof. The new Amana PTAC units don't feature the movable vents that our old units had but they are fixed to blow across the room and don't break like the ones on the units we used to have. We felt like this was a better feature for the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
12.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#105 of 186 in Indianapolis
66 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis NW - Park 100
23.2 km away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#29 of 186 in Indianapolis
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Address: 7001 Corporate Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: €71 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Clarion Inn And Suites Northwest
Clarion Indianapolis
Indianapolis Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing