We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,743)
Filter reviews
2,743 results
Traveller rating
1,507
738
302
137
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,507
738
302
137
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centervalet parkingdowntown indianapoliswithin walking distancegreat hotellucas oil stadiumcity viewvalet servicethe hotel staffunion stationcolts gamenice staymalllobbystarbucksweddingelevator
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,743 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Pros - Got a good deal through priceline. Valet is $44 so we parked across the street for half that. We were in town for a concert at the Murat Theater. Hotel has a skyway to the mall and is centrally located to food and was close enough to be able to walk to the show. Beds are really super comfy and room was clean. Cons - Central to busy streets and our room was directly above where the garbage trucks pick up early on Sunday morning. So I barely got sleep because of street noises, emergency vehicles. I guess thats what happens staying downtown. Also TV is mounted on the opposite end of the room so it is hard to actually get the remote to work and harder to see. Thats a minor gripe though. Overall for the good deal I got on Priceline it wasn't too bad. But the room wasn't any more upscale than several 3 star hotels Ive stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank robertg626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOmniSeverin, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear robertg626,

Thanks for your feedback of your recent stay with us. Overall, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business and certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Jonathan Amon
Director, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

This hotel quality was poor at best. I paid over the conference rate and upgraded my room. The room was not clean to any one standard. The side of the bed was dirty, The soap dish had some dried red stuff all over it and was not changed even after I ask(maybe because I did not make a big scene but I did show the front desk pictures. The wallpaper is peeling, bathroom door dirty, Dirty Tub, Cigarette butts all over the deck. My omelet came burnt.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank deniselW4220IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOmniSeverin, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor, deniselW4220IJ, and please accept my apologies for your experience with us. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay with us further in a telephone call. We would like the chance to regain your confidence in our hotel and hopefully provide you with an exceptional experience on your next stay with us. We thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards,

Jonathan Amon
Director, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

You cannot beat the location of this hotel! It is safe walking distance to many attractions, wonderful Indianapolis restaurants (the infamous St. Elmo's), downtown square, large mall, etc...The lobby is quite grand when you enter - with a great lobby bar and plenty of seating for great conversation over cocktails. But that's where the grand environment ends. The property needs a make-over. The furniture (upon closer inspection) could use a cleaning. The rooms are pretty small (as well as bathrooms) & could use an upgrade with furniture, etc. I am not sure if there are more updated rooms in the hotel - but we didn't have the opportunity to see them. Location is a 5. Property itself is a 3 (just average). We'd likely try out another property in the area our next trip to Indy.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChicagoTraveler2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOmniSeverin, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear ChicagoTraveler2233,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and we are happy to hear you found our terrific location within Indianapolis to be favorable. We thank you for reporting some of your concerns and we will certainly share this feedback with our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Jonathan Amon
Director, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Prices for parking and room are a little high, but the service was excellent and the room was clean. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Being able to walk to the arena was a nice perk. Also, the mall connector was an unexpected addition.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank briank68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOmniSeverin, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback, briank68, and we could not be happier to hear you found the service at our hotel to be excellent. It sounds like you found our central location in downtown Indy to be beneficial during your recent trip and we are thrilled you selected our hotel. Thanks for taking the time to share your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Jonathan Amon
Director, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Was there for international church conference. Hotel is in excellent location. Skywalk to three story mall, to the hotel. Rooms where clean. The only thing that would have made it 5 rating, if the carpets where replaced. They where worn, but yet decent. But great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank silviath0mps0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOmniSeverin, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you, silviath0mps0n, for the nice comments of your recent visit with us. We are delighted that you selected our hotel for the recent convention and that you enjoyed your time with us. We greatly appreciate your business and we hope to be your hotel of choice on your future travels to Indy.

Best regards,

Jonathan Amon
Director, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews