We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Ranked #22 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Check in was a breeze, lobby area is great offering starbucks and subway along with other restaurants and cafe and small bar. Hallways are open to the large building so there is not that stuffy feeling. Corner room was spacious, everything was neat and clean. Bed and pillows were most comfy. Conveniently located to everything in this fun little city. Had a great weekend, highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flamingoette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    506
    252
    96
    72
See reviews for
288
290
73
839
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illnois
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This hotel has a great downtown location, you can walk almost anywhere downtown if you choose. We booked this room thru Priceline 1 day prior to our visit. We self parked in the underground garage for $22, which was the going rate at most area garages. Check in was flawless. The entire hotel was modern and clean. The 4 elevators were fast enough, we never waited more than 1 minute for one to arrive. Our room was clean with a great view of the city. The beds were a bit small, not really suitable for 2 people and the sheets were a little rough for my taste. I never noticed any construction noise, but did see workers in the building. The hotel is connected to the Circle Centre Mall, which was a bonus. There is a Subway, Pizza place and another small resturant in the lobby. I would not recommend the hotel resturant for breakfast as the prices were high, $26 for 1 childs breakfast, coffee and a chorizo burrito.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 911RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I've stayed at this Hyatt, but not since the remodel. The rooms have new furnishings and the bathrooms have also been redone. The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the new look of the rooms and hallways. We stayed here for a cheer competition, we were on the 18th floor, and the elevator situation was never horrible. The room has a mini fridge and coffee maker. We needed to stay another night and the staff was very accommodating about letting us stay in the same room, even though it was supposed to come off the market for maintenance. Billy at the front desk was wonderful. The rooms are quiet, I never heard any noise from our neighbors or the kids staying at the hotel.

The lobby is comfortable and there are fast food as well as a full service restaurant on site. There are many restaurants within a block of the hotel.

I loved that the hotel was connected to the convention center and the mall. It was great to not have to drag our coats around.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homeykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Homeykat,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are pleased that you found our renovation to be comfortable and our staff to be accommodating. Those are the best compliments we can receive and we strive for these kind of reviews. We hope to see you back with us during your next cheer competition and we will continue to meet your every expectation.

Warm Regards,

Brian Comes
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed this past weekend for a national cheerleading competition. I would like to compliment the entire staff on making attempts to make sure we were satisified. Yes, the elevators are slow, but the staff noticed I had given up waiting and started towards the stairs when a maintenance person instead asked that I follow him to an employee elevator. They do charge for wireless connection, but I had two computers and although the charge would normally be for each computer the front desk clerk offered to refund the charge for one of the computers. The valet service asked if I had a good stay and liked the remodeled rooms. Yes, they are very nice. Housekeeping did a nice job of cleaning the room. So bottom line, I appreciate that the folks that are working at the hotel clearly tried to make sure my stay was pleasant. P.S. The rooms are all remodeled and very nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, IN
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

No complaints about room. Just gorgeous and all very modern. Nice Ipod dock and lighting. Beds are small. Huge bathroom. Great view. Loved it was connected to Circle Centre Mall, a real plus. Parking was not free and Wifi was 10 bucks a day. Construction was LOUD but stopped at 5 pm, thank goodness. I would go again but after project is completed. We paid 140 for a nice room so not too bad there. Bar and restaurant was really nice!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from construction!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,427 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,310 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 182 in Indianapolis
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,418 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Property: Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Address: 1 S Capitol Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated downtown hotel with a soaring 20 story atrium and vibrant, contemporary decor. 497 renovated guest rooms with high speed Internet access and clean, modern design compliment 25,000 square feet of meeting space with T1 high speed Internet access. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding, marble bathrooms, large workstation with ample lighting, ergonomic seating, two dual line phones, refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons & boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing