We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
156
35
5
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
35
5
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hollywood room bridal suite off street parking safe parking lovely home movie posters house is beautiful president benjamin harrison wedding night microwave popcorn anniversary stay close to downtown north side guest rooms enjoyed our stay we've stayed home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We've stayed here 3 years in a row. We love the house and how we are spoiled! We've already made our reservations for next year! Centrally located, on a nice quiet street with safe parking. Love all the breakfasts and the cookies! Don't forget to try the banana bread.

Room Tip: We've stayed in 4 of the rooms and we love the Hollywood room!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldNorthside, Owner at Old Northside Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks again for the kind words, John. We'll be watching for you next year...WITH COOKIES AND BANANA NUT BREAD!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

It is fantastic get away from reality. You sink into the beds so comfortable and the pillows are amazing. Love the fresh baked cookies. Breakfast is fabulous the Quiche is melt in your mouth. The home made banana bread is lovely. The history of the home and how it has been preserved is fascinating.

Room Tip: There are many great rooms to pick from you can’t go wrong!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m_mpiotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldNorthside, Owner at Old Northside Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Mike/Melinda,

Thanks so much for the kind words and for being with us here. Really enjoyed talking to you both. Looking forward to seeing you next time.

Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The first floor common area is very nice. The breakfast was excellent and the host/owner is fantastic--very personable, friendly & accommodating. After seeing the other rooms available, I would not stay in the room we chose (the Rose Garden Room). I would however strongly consider a couple of the other rooms available.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldNorthside, Owner at Old Northside Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Harry/Debbie,

Next time I'll find the perfect one for you. Count on it.

Thanks for being here.

Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Very hospitable host. Lots of yummy snacks, including homemade cookies. Tons of movies to borrow, if you have time. Felt like home. Lots of decor everywhere. Nice breakfast. Each room has a theme. Good location with easy access to downtown.

Room Tip: If you want a standing shower let them know.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank efltw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldNorthside, Owner at Old Northside Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thanks for the nice words. Coming back soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Anyone contemplating running a B & B should stay at the Old Northside to see how it’s done. A veteran of both show and hospitality business, Gary knows how to please his audience, balancing attentiveness with restraint, and serving a mean banana bread, among other inviting fare, to boot. His house--- a lovingly restored and decorated heritage home in a historic neighborhood a stone’s throw from attractions--- isn’t so much dwelling as performance piece, a testament to acquired interests worth having. I can’t remember the last time I spent part of an evening out of town reading the wallpaper--- in the case of our Hollywood Room, ranging from silver screen idol candids and copy to WWI sheet music. A side benefit of a place this cultured is its artistic clientele: My wife and I never expected to conclude our stay listening to a musician couple perform while our host brought alive one of those ditties from 100 years ago, “My Buddy.” An indelible intro to Indianapolis!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cryeager1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews