We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
39
18
7
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
18
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler's pantry willow room bed and breakfast minute walk selection of dvds raisin bread updated bathroom plenty of storage boiled eggs whirlpool tub definitely stay here again the ground floor two nights pleasant stay downtown indy star hotel popcorn
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We were going to Indy for a concert and found the Looking Glass. We were very impressed. We arrived on Saturday afternoon and were greeted by the owners. They introduced themselves, showed us around, then showed us to our room (Willow). The room was large with plenty of drawer space. The Inn has some nice amentities, pop, ice machine, snacks all included in the butler's pantry; house has wifi, flat screen tv (though we never turned ours on). The bed was very comfortable. The only negatives were there shower water temperature adjustment was loose (which I forgot to tell the owners about), thus it was difficult to get the temperature right. Also, this didn't bother me, but it might some people, I didn't see smoke detectors in our room, the bathroom, or the walk in closet in our room. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Indy.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Racafest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa I, Owner at Looking Glass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for the generous compliments. We have had our maintenance man make adjustments to the shower control. Our smoke detectors are there but are white and might have blended in with the freshly painted ceiling. Let us know when you will be in town for the next concert - would love to visit with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Great experience in the Looking Glass Inn. One night in town and the Inn offered the best value and location. Beautiful older home in an amazing neighborhood of 100+ year old homes, all restored with pristine lawns and gardens. Comfortable and quiet room, gracious and friendly hosts. Woe stay avian if through again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa I, Owner at Looking Glass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the Green room. Was beautifully furnished and well equipped with a jacuzzi bath.
Access to a small kitchen on the same floor where there was a drinks machine, snacks and cold drinks available at all times.
We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. We mentioned that we were feeling hungry and enquired as to where we might get some fruit. We were presented with a fruit platter and muffin at no extra cost. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lesleyhyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Nothing wrong just not as nice as others we've stayed in. Location is great, very close to most tourist attractions. Beautiful old neighborhood, we felt very safe walking around, as we walked to dinner about 3 blocks away. Only negatives, no one stays in the house so you have to call them if you need anything, Ice we couldn't find any, TP, (we ran out). Also the whole house doorbell at all hours made it hard to sleep, someone checked in at 3am and one morning early someone was trying to check in and rang the doorbell like 10+times.

Date of stay: May 2016
2  Thank Misadventurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa I, Owner at Looking Glass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our Inn. We did want to clarify that there are 2 innkeepers who live on-site. They were out for the evening and the innkeeper at our sister property next door was covering. We do apologize for any inconvenience or confusion this may have caused. We are happy to provide any items needed - so please don't hesitate to ask. Sorry about the late arrival. We do call late arrivals and ask that they call our cell phones and not ring the bell.

We hope to see you at one of our inns in the future and thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

My husband and I were planning a weekend getaway. When babysitting plans changed, we needed to bring our 2-year old with us. The transition to family overnight stay was flawless. Innkeeper connected with us personally upon arrival and felt very welcoming. Our key let us in at any hour, and there was a secure swipe key system to the outside that kept us feeling safe. We brought our own pack n' play for our son and slept comfortably in the Willow Room, with our own bathroom. Mattress felt so great after a long walking day in the city. Shower was nice and hot, and water pressure was perfect to feel refreshed the next morning. Spacious. Wonderful historic details in the building, and fun and quirky corners to explore. Snacks (chips, microwave and popcorn, soda in mini-fridge, teas and hot chocolate) were provided in a common room upstairs, along with brochures on local attractions. We enjoyed a few refreshing moments on the porch swing before starting our day. Breakfast was amazing (they made blueberry French toast and sausage for my son and I, and accommodated my husband's vegetarian diet with an egg substitute. There were a few loud-talking guests overnight at 2 times that interrupted our sleep, but not the fault of the bed and breakfast. We would definitely go here again. Great experience.

Date of stay: March 2016
3  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa I, Owner at Looking Glass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

We love families! See you on your next trip to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews