We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost St Elmo’s”
Review of Harry and Izzy's

Harry and Izzy's
Reserve with OpenTable
Harry and Izzy's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 2,613 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Cross street: Georgia
Description: Harry & Izzy's is an independent, upscale American Grill located in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Its ambiance exudes class and sophistication in a comfortable setting. While the lively bar is Harry & Izzy's focal point, unique dining rooms incorporate dark woods, lush fabrics and a deep color palette. This sister restaurant to the famous St. Elmo Steak House, shares a few classic dishes, while offering more menu variety. Open for lunch and dinner daily.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

At this not quite Elmo’s the food and service is just as good. Again with the famous shrimp cocktail and a nice atmosphere.

Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabiW268, Manager at Harry and Izzy's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Don, for taking the time to leave us your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for coming in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve had lunch at Harry and Izzy’s a few times and I love the downtown location. Cited in a former jewelry store, it has a cool retro chic vibe and some awesome food.

I suppose this isn’t surprising given it is owned by the same people that own Saint Elmo’s - an Indy Classic.

The decor is cool and upscale and communicates that you should chill and let them take care of you. The servers are excellent, many of them having served for a bunch of years - they are pros.

The food is direct and delicious - not really haut cuisine, but that’s not this place. It is a great place for a group and a fun meal.

The drinks are excellent

I’ve been a few times and next time I am in Indy - I’ll go again. Worth it!!

Thank PotomacJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabiW268, Manager at Harry and Izzy's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

James, Thank you for leaving your review. We are so delighted you enjoyed your visit and enjoyed the atmosphere. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you don't feel like dressing up for steak at St. Elmo's, then go to Harry and Izzys. This place is the sister restaurant of St Elmos and the steak is JUST AS GOOD!!! I had a filet and mashed potatoes, soooooo good. GO!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DreamerJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabiW268, Manager at Harry and Izzy's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your most recent meal with us, especially the filet and mashed potatoes. We hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Had a very nice meal at this upscale restaurant. Food was super tasty, atmosphere was very relaxing and service was excellent.

Thank Gemini5930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabiW268, Manager at Harry and Izzy's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for coming in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Fabulous! My sister Patsy and I flew to Indianapolis for the True Woman Conference. Indianapolis' Gastronomy was a great discovery. At Harry and Izzy's every dish is made to perfection. The seafood is extremely fresh. The restaurant flies in African Lobster tails. The ambiance was really nice. Totally recomended!! We went there more than once in a six day visit.

Thank Jet493711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabiW268, Manager at Harry and Izzy's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We could not be more thrilled by how much you and your sister enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to serve you again next time you are in Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry and Izzy's also viewed

 

Been to Harry and Izzy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing