We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
US$209
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Baymont by Wyndham Indianapolis(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
58
63
26
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
63
26
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfree shuttleshuttle servicesuite hotelmajor surgeryfront deskmini storenice kitchenwashers and dryersrooms are hugestove tophave stayed here many timesgreat roomextended staynight stayrooms were very cleanlucas oil stadium
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

My son and I took a drive to Indy to go the children's museum and take in the zoo. We stayed at Candlewood. Very spacious and nice hotel. Kitchenette included and was reasonably priced considering we went on the weekend the women's final four was being played. No complaints and I would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank legalpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

"Indianapols trip".

We appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased that you found your stay with us enjoyable. Had you tried to do this last year, over the Men's Final Four, may have been a different story. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Don H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Ok the rooms are big. The beds are comfortable if you are really tired. The staff is somewhat help full. I was not sure if the towels were cleaned..they had a brownish color. But the overwhelming smell of incense or sweat or god knows what ...is anough to give you a headache. ..would not return to candlewood ever again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Isabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Isabelle L,

I'm sorry to hear that you left our location with a less-than-memorable experience. Unfortunately, mattress preference can vary greatly from person-to-person, and not all patrons may have a positive sleep experience. Towels/linens are changed/cleaned after each guest room occupancy. As we use 'white' terry cloth for bath towels, they should not have had a 'brownish' color, as stated. Bath towels with any discoloration, should not be in circulation. Our location does have a very diverse ethnic population. Some of these persons may not share the same personal hygiene practices as others. Thus, could have been the source of the foul odor mentioned. I am most concerned about the staff being 'somewhat' helpful. I have an excellent front desk staff at location, who have received multiple accolades for their interaction with our guests, as can be read in other reviews. I would be interested in hearing how they failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us.

Don H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Room was bigger and better than expected. Very clean with lots of room to spread out. Great place for extended stay. They would have gotten a better score but I was very disappointed in hotel front desk staff who were less than accommodating, with bad attitudes who almost seemed annoyed whenever you approached them.
Also, there are only 2 chairs in the lobby. So if you are with a large group there is no common area to congregate.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank PaulaFromJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

PaulaFromJax,

I am pleased that you found the physical amenities of the hotel to your liking. However, disappointed that the hotel staff did not meet the same standard. This is not typical of the staff, as can be read from previous reviews, and will be addressed with them immediately. Unfortunately, as stated, the lobby is small (as are many Candlewood Suites' common areas), with little soft-seating for guests to congregate. Due to physical limitations of this area, do not foresee this changing in the future.

If you should happen to return to the area, I hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you and improve your overall perception of our product. I appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Every staff member was so friendly; front desk, shuttle driver, and cleaning service. The coffee at the front is delicious. The free hospital shuttle & free laundry is so helpful, especially during our long stay for hospital treatment.

We did ask the cleaning service if we could borrow the vacuum, but soon realized the floor wasn't going to get cleaned. There were stains all over, and even a wadded piece of gum embedded from ages ago. The furniture is super-comfortable, but severely tattered.

I recommend a stay at Candlewood. With new carpet, I could "highly" recommend it. The hotel is clean and the staff are kind and helpful & appreciate having a stove top & full fridge.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emichail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

emichail,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at our location. I am pleased that the hotel staff and amenities exceeded your expectations. However, some condition items met with less-than a glowing review. In the near future, the hotel will be going through a renovation process, whereas all of these issues will be resolved. Until this time, the hotel has been replacing case goods, which exhibit poor condition. For example, the hotel will be receiving 24 new recliners on 12/23, to be distributed to rooms reflecting poor condition. If you would contact me regarding the room you stayed in, would like to have our maintenance staff/carpet care company review, to see if issues experienced could be removed for future patrons of our facility. Despite these concerns, I am pleased that you still had a positive stay at our location.

Don H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We recently stayed at Candlewood Suites for two months because our son had a transplant at IU Health. It was made so much more tolerable by having a place like Candlewood to stay. The staff were excellent, always helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, some of the furniture was frayed (vinyl desk chairs) but we felt like we had a quiet little area to call home when we entered our room.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IndianaMountainLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

IndianaMountainLover,

I am pleased that you were satisfied with your accommodations, while staying with us. As mentioned in some other reviews, we are aware that there are some condition issues with furniture, which are being addressed. We hope that if you should return to the Indianapolis area, it is for leisure-based purposes and you once again choose our location.

Don H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews