We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
105
98
58
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
98
58
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk la quintas comfortable beds yogurt one night stay night's sleep pleasant stay pets costco interstate convenience downtown
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Frayed, stained linen, pancake pillows and torn blankets, no staff ever to be found, to busy outside smoking, breakfast looks good but don't be fooled... over cooked, stale food. If you like to party you will enjoy the night life in the lobby, but you'll have to join in being rude to all the guest and swear like a sailor in front of children.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank terrilynnr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

The staff is okay and general maintenance appears to be fine. The only problem is a smell found most often in rooms on the north side and third floor. They smell like stale cigarette smoke. It was so bad that on our first visit we said someone had been smoking in the room and ask to change rooms. Second visit asked for air freshener. Rooms have been refurbished and the smell is still there? Only hotel on the planet we have experienced this. Have just resigned ourselves to tolerate it as we stay here several days each year while visiting parents in Hoosier Village. Will probably stay somewhere else if we end up facing this issue on our next visit.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank 2015BMWX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I was treated in a very under handed manner by the staff. Booked two rooms for two employees for three nights. The plans had changed BEFORE even checking in but we were not able to cancel the third night. On top of that, they did not remind the guys that they had TWO rooms already paid for. They were given keys for just one room. Young guys traveling for training and not wanting to make waves, they did not question anything. One man slept on the floor. When I found out about this, after they returned, I called to question the actions of the hotel. They pretty much told me "too bad, so sad", but no money back. NEVER AGAIN FOR THIS CHAIN. I cannot, in good conscience, use words like honest, friendly or customer friendly for this hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank timporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We were booked to stay here for 3 nights, but, due to a storm and power outage at the hotel, we were only there for one night. The hotel lobby and breakfast area is rather small and the carpets in the hallways are in need of a good cleanings, as well as the elevator. I spoke with Jay, the hotel GM, about those areas and they were in the process of shampooing the carpets she n the power went out.

The room was nicely decorated with new carpet and furnishings and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Lots. Of channels to watch on the tv and good reception. Wifi was also apfast and very adequate.

Jay was wonderful and very apologetic throughout the ordeal with the power and, of course, we were not charged. We felt it was unacceptable that IPL did not get the power back on those few businesses affected along that road when more storms were forecast and did indeed hit leaving thousands more without power. It took several days for the power to be restored.

We were on the 3rd floor and Jay even helped to carry our luggage down and it took 3 trips. He also kept my insulin cold for me.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay again on the future. Although it is not a fancy hotel, it was clean, hat comfortable beds and is close to restaurants, shopping and the interstate.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Very accommodating, and the small army of 6 housekeepers, do such a wonderful job. great location, plenty of restaurants, and things to do. If I'm ever in Indianapolis again, I will stay at the La Quinta Indianapolis-North.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank marystev8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews