We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Ranked #68 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I travel on business just about every week. This hotel has everything I need to make my stay restful and comfortable. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are not fancy, but nice. They have passes available to a very nice fitness center. The breakfast is much more than just a continental.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2015

Frayed, stained linen, pancake pillows and torn blankets, no staff ever to be found, to busy outside smoking, breakfast looks good but don't be fooled... over cooked, stale food. If you like to party you will enjoy the night life in the lobby, but you'll have to join in being rude to all the guest and swear like a sailor in front of children.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank terrilynnr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

The staff is okay and general maintenance appears to be fine. The only problem is a smell found most often in rooms on the north side and third floor. They smell like stale cigarette smoke. It was so bad that on our first visit we said someone had been smoking in the room and ask to change rooms. Second visit asked for air freshener. Rooms have been refurbished and the smell is still there? Only hotel on the planet we have experienced this. Have just resigned ourselves to tolerate it as we stay here several days each year while visiting parents in Hoosier Village. Will probably stay somewhere else if we end up facing this issue on our next visit.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank 2015BMWX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I was treated in a very under handed manner by the staff. Booked two rooms for two employees for three nights. The plans had changed BEFORE even checking in but we were not able to cancel the third night. On top of that, they did not remind the guys that they had TWO rooms already paid for. They were given keys for just one room. Young guys traveling for training and not wanting to make waves, they did not question anything. One man slept on the floor. When I found out about this, after they returned, I called to question the actions of the hotel. They pretty much told me "too bad, so sad", but no money back. NEVER AGAIN FOR THIS CHAIN. I cannot, in good conscience, use words like honest, friendly or customer friendly for this hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank timporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We were booked to stay here for 3 nights, but, due to a storm and power outage at the hotel, we were only there for one night. The hotel lobby and breakfast area is rather small and the carpets in the hallways are in need of a good cleanings, as well as the elevator. I spoke with Jay, the hotel GM, about those areas and they were in the process of shampooing the carpets she n the power went out.

The room was nicely decorated with new carpet and furnishings and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Lots. Of channels to watch on the tv and good reception. Wifi was also apfast and very adequate.

Jay was wonderful and very apologetic throughout the ordeal with the power and, of course, we were not charged. We felt it was unacceptable that IPL did not get the power back on those few businesses affected along that road when more storms were forecast and did indeed hit leaving thousands more without power. It took several days for the power to be restored.

We were on the 3rd floor and Jay even helped to carry our luggage down and it took 3 trips. He also kept my insulin cold for me.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay again on the future. Although it is not a fancy hotel, it was clean, hat comfortable beds and is close to restaurants, shopping and the interstate.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#90 of 188 in Indianapolis
63 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#116 of 188 in Indianapolis
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#82 of 188 in Indianapolis
20 reviews
27.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids

Address: 3880 W 92nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: €64 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing