We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Lovely owners. Great to walk down to the slow moving White River. Room was clean. Close to all tht Broadripple had to offer,,,which was frankly not much . Would stay here again. Quaint and pleasant spot,

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AaronFWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Each time we make our annual visit to family in Indianapolis, we stay at the Blue Heron. Gail and John are wonderful hosts. The room (actually, a suite) is large and comfortable and the breakfasts are excellent. The location backs onto a river and the grounds are lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YayoNorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

My sister and I stayed here overnight during a visit to Marian University. John and Gail were wonderful hosts, very accommodating of our schedule. We stayed in the upstairs room, which was roomy and contained both a double and a twin bed. The window overlooked a lovely backyard leading to the river. There was a dock by the river with chairs from which to relax and take in the scenic view. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatGalOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Great location. Great comfort (we had a mini-kitchen in our room). Great hosts. Great value. This house is steps from the Monon Trail (for you runners) and conveniently located in Broad Ripple (what I'd refer to as the Lincoln Park of Chicago) and if you have kids attending Butler University, you'll want to stay here.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank chicagotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Blue Heron B&B for 4 nights while attending a family get together in Indianapolis. Our room was actually a suite with a large sitting area and a kitchen. The bed was quite comfy and the bathroom was stocked with whatever the guest might have forgotten to bring.

John and Gail prepared great breakfasts that included fresh fruit, omelets, bacon, sausage, OJ, coffee, tea, etc. They were most receptive to our dietary restrictions and planned accordingly.

The house is in a beautiful part of town. It backs up to the White River and is a 100 yards from the Monon Trail.

But what really makes a B&B special is the quality and courtesy of the hosts. John and Gail are truly fine people and we enjoyed our time with them immensely.

Room Tip: There are two rooms. We stayed in and liked the one connected to -but not in- the house. We didn't see the other room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YayoNorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews