We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
Ranked #56 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Came to Indianapolis for a conference. Managed to be there during the FFA National Convention and shared space with many of them at the hotel. They were a great group - and the staff managed to keep everyone satisfied. Can't say enough about the helpful, courteous and very friendly staff. Room was great - didn't hear neighbors at all. Full size fridge was a plus. We slept well every night and enjoyed the appreciation night meals as well - what a surprise! Other hotels on the way home just didn't compare at all. Thanks for an enjoyable experience. Warning-don't use Mapquest to find this place - it took us to a dead end with a cemetery.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! When we have groups we make sure that we block those who are together in the same area to make sure things are kept quiet so we are happy to hear that this is how you experienced it and that our service was very courteous and friendly while you were here. I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our evening receptions that we have every Mon - Wed from 5:30 - 7:30pm. In regards to Mapquest, we did have some issues with our GPS location which had affected many navigation systems but we have corrected the issue. However if you have not updated your GPS within the last 6 months you may still have some issues finding our hotel. We are located 3 stoplights east of Keystone Avenue off of 86th Street on the right hand side next to Kohl's just before you would go over a big green bridge. We hope this helps! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    59
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
80
29
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2011

A friend and I recently came to Indy to see a concert and stayed at the TownePlace Suites. I was very impressed with the size and layout of the suite. The kitchen was a great bonus, although we only used the refrigerator. Everything was very clean, there were plenty of towels, and I loved the fact that the shower and toilet were separate from the bathroom sink. It made for a much more efficient use of time getting ready to go to the show, and also for morning routines. The complementary breakfast was great! This place is an incredible value for the price. The staff was friendly, and helped us obtain a cab that evening. I would definitely stay here again, and have already recommended the place to a friend who had overnight business in Indy.

Room Tip: I chose an upper floor. There are elevators, but I did not know how well built the place was. I he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that your experience with us was excellent and we appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is our favorite place to stay when visiting Indy. The atmosphere of TownPlace Suites is so welcoming and great for both family trips and business travel. We love the comfortably clean bedrooms, large bathroom and the full kitchen has everything we need to prepare meals and feel right at home.
We always are pleased with the free breakfast that has many options for any eater - whether healthy or picky.
The pool provides great fun for both for both kids and adults with lots of room to play and plenty of sitting room.
The staff are super friendly and always do everything they can to make our stay fantastic. We love this hotel and would recommend to anyone traveling to Indy whether for a few days or for an extended stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you have been able to experience our full range of amenities each time you have stayed with us such as our pool, fully equipped kitchens, and our continental breakfast and we appreciate your recommendation to other travelers! Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This has become one of my favorite places to stay while traveling on business. The rooms have all of the comforts of home (including a full kitchen) and I love the ability to use the Lifestyles Family Fitness Center that is just .5 miles down the road - complimentary. The staff are super friendly. Its nice to have a retreat and the option to "eat at home" as opposed to by yourself in a restaurant when you're on the road. Its a tremendous value.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are especially nice if you're traveling with a business partner or childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing that you utlized our Lifetime Fitness partnership while staying with us as well as your fully equipped kitchen. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel and look forward to you staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logansport, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stay in this area at least once a month and find the Towne Place meets all my needs. Clean, confy, friiendly with a homey atmosphere. I love the option of being able to walk to a nearby resturant or just cook something up myself.
I have recommended it to others who have stayed and agree.

Room Tip: Personally I like to stay on the 2nd floor. Eventhough there are elevators, I prefer to walk up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlizsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing that you utilize our hotel exactly as we hope our guests will by walking to nearby attractions and cooking up something in one of our fully equipped kitchens. Having a homey atmosphere at our hotel and treating our guests like family is what we strive for so we are happy to hear that this is how your experience was with us. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Indianapolis Marriott North
#52 of 180 in Indianapolis
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#76 of 180 in Indianapolis
121 reviews
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#92 of 180 in Indianapolis
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone

Property: TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
Address: 8468 Union Chapel Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46240-4344
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Marriott brand hotel at Keystone at the Crossing. TownePlace Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Keystone is located on the north side of Indianapolis in the city's most prestigious area, Keystone at the Crossing. Our all-suite hotel is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to both downtown Indianapolis and the Indianapolis International Airport (IND). All of our residential-style studio, one, and two bedroom suites come equipped with full size kitchens, including stove top, oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster and utensils. Guests also enjoy a separate in-room work space and comfortable living area to maintain their everyday routine while away from home. Convenient onsite "In A Pinch" market, laundry, and dry cleaning services are available to guests. Enjoy complimentary amenities such as daily continental breakfast, WiFi, self park, local calls, onsite fitness room, outdoor pool with BBQ station, as well as access to Lifetime Fitness club, including free fitness classes, spas, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Indianapolis Keystone Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing