We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent and upscale hotel and conference center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
JW Marriott Indianapolis
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent and upscale hotel and conference center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel's staff have been trained to the ultimate in customer service and this hotel truly encompasses the vision of JW Marriott. The common areas are immaculately clean and hospitable and the rooms have been cleaned to an impeccable level. The bedding, and beds are comfortable and my stay was relaxing and tranquil. I would definitely stay and eat here again. I was 110% satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimoLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,426
    440
    150
    49
    29
See reviews for
274
376
43
1,079
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

My wife and I are sitting at the Indianapolis airport waiting for our flight back to LA. Our experience during the Superbowl even was absolutely fantastic! The city of Indianapolis did a marvelous job of hosting the large crowds. Traffic was a bit chaotic, but that's to be expected. The city is so compact, cozy and safe that walking to everything was a breeze. Especially since you could use the skywalk to get to most places.
And the JW Marriott did a fantastic job of hosting a massive amount of celebrities, former players, TV analysts, corporate executives, journalists and the NFL itself. The crowds were large and demanding, yet the staff remained extremely polite and friendly at all times. The people of Indianapolis showed other cities what a good host does, which is to make the guests feel special and welcome no matter how hectic things get.
Well done Indianapolis and JW Marriott! The NFL would be absolutely crazy not to bring the the Superbowl back to Indianapolis very soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of downtown if available. You will literally be able to plan your walks a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzEleonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I have benn in Indianapolis for business several times inhte last 16 years, from EU, and I need to say that this is the best Hotel in term of quality and proce The service is excellent and is in a convenient walking distance from the mall or restaurants downtown I higly reccomend

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zorz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtw
Level Contributor
119 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel over Christmas for work and I almost forgot I was traveling over the holiday. The rooms are upscale and the main restaurant had a fabulous buffet. I'd definitely stay here again. I've stayed at the Marriott, Hyatt, Westin, and Hilton but none of these hotels can compare to the sophistication that the JW offers.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leondrataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I stayed here on a quick work-related trip and was very happy with the hotel. Everything is very new with modern style and clean lines, there were high-end surfaces in the common areas and guest rooms, and the bathroom was spotless. Nice bar area and restaurant design, too. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#26 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Indianapolis

Property: JW Marriott Indianapolis
Address: 10 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2709
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 1005
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated design meets classic hospitality at the largest JW Marriott in the world—JW Indy. Boasting 1,005 contemporary guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of sprawling event space, JW Marriott Indianapolis is the crown jewel of the new Marriott Place Indianapolis hotel complex, a distinct destination for business and leisure travelers in the downtown area. Not only offering the largest ballroom in the Midwest, this Downtown Indianapolis hotel also provides creative event planning services for meetings, weddings and social events of various sizes. There is also direct access via skybridge to the Indiana Convention Center for event larger events and conventions. In addition to incredible meeting space and spacious guest rooms, JW Marriott Indianapolis provides exquisite dining options onsite at High Velocity, Osteria Pronto and Tavern on the Plaza. Nearby, over 200 shopping, dining and entertainment options beckon, including White River State Park, Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your JW Marriott Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing