We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if possible”

InTown Suites Indianapolis East
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Indianapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
InTown Suites Indianapolis East
Ranked #140 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

The room was very worn. Burn holes in he bedspread, no cooking or dining utensils, No plates, pots, cups or anything. Soft worn out mattress. Furniture that needs to be replaced. Noisy halls with many people allowed in one room across the hall. Smoking allowed too close to doors. Questionable lodgers lurking. Just not very appealing or comfortable.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jeanise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

This is an extended stay property which means budget rates. No frills. Smelly carpet. Hair in bathroom. Super fast wifi was super slow. Stenchy hallway on 2nd floor. But no complaints. I get what I pay for. Intown Suites has renovated properties for a few dollars more. My advice. Look for those.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We had to stay there for a short period of time. They went through 3 different managers while our couple month stay. They were always rude. The maintenance person there and always luring around the hallways, listening at doorways. The windows open right up and there is no screens. Kids could fall right out the Windows on the high floors. The hallways and lobby are a mess. There is severe water problems on the first floor. The lobby floor is soaking wet on the carpet. Our toilet and bathroom sink was constantly filling up and never draining properly. Also when people cook in their rooms, you can smell it in your room, sometimes smelled OK, sometimes not.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

I have stayed in several In Town Suites in several states over the years. I have always had a good stay, clean rooms, and great service. This stay was no different, bell hop cart available, elevator, full size refrigerator, flat screen TV, stove top, microwave, clean room, and great service. This is an extended stay motel which offers housekeeping once a week, which included a full service. Bed sheets changed, vacuum, trash service, and bathroom cleaned. I found this In Town Suites to be reasonably priced, well maintained, great staff, from the front end Manager to the housekeeping staff was all very professional and courteous. There are several restaurants within walking distance to the motel. I had a couple of packages delivered while I was here during my 2 week stay and received them all the day they were delivered.I travel with a full office to work from my room, so security is important to me, I had no issues with anything missing or disturbed in any way. I would recommend this extended stay motel if you need that type of lodging, and I will return here again if I am dispatched to this area again in the future. I am not associated with any person at this motel in any way.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 218. The room offered a flat screen TV, clean surroundings, double bed, quiet A/C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The room did have a large fridge and two electric burners (that worked randomly). We stayed one month got one room cleaning. The workers weren't friendly, and my girlfriend was hit up on twice in the hallway by different old drunk men.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,981 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,605 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 188 in Indianapolis
1,533 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InTown Suites Indianapolis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InTown Suites Indianapolis East

Address: 2301 Post Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1979 (Formerly Suburban Lodge)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: €19 - €23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InTown Suites is leader in Extended-Stay living. Our properties are built for the guest staying a week or longer. Our furnished studio/efficiencies offer incredibly low weekly rates with no lease or credit check. To keep rates as low as possible, we are a limited service facility and are not for every traveler. However, if you need to stay a week or longer - and are on a budget - we provide amazing value. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing