We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
336
207
78
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
336
207
78
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station across the street indianapolis airport free shuttle early flight outdoor pool the shuttle driver free breakfast nice hotel living area nice breakfast definitely stay here again oatmeal rooms are spacious minute drive late at night mini fridge front desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Attentive and caring staff; comfortable accommodations, great price and good location. The hotel was clean, food was good and the people were amazing! I would highly recommend this location for business travelers

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank shellywilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Indy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Typical Hyatt - everything works. The breakfast is good - however, they were behind on filling some items. They were working hard - but need more staff. The eliptical in the gym works but needs to be serviced. It makes an odd noise. Overall it's a great location, very good hotel, and I' definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but can assure you we will look into our staffing for breakfast, as well as our health club equipment. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Great price very clean hotel. Easy transport to the airport and great fast pickup upon return. Cheaper to leave your car at hotel and use their shuttle than may the airport fee. Highly recommend the hotel as the rooms are plenty big for a family of 4.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joelmb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback, glad we could assist with accommodations to the airport. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt place. Comfortable room with a nice pool and good breakfast. Always enjoy the Hyatt place hotels. Our favorite. Had a nice selection of breakfast foods. Room was clean and we'll appointed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I always write reviews for every hotel I have stayed at. This on was by far the worst in many years.

We arrived at 930pm. We are told they did not have any more doubles bed rooms left. They offered a king. Not what I booked and paid for. They made excuses, then finally got us a double bed room.

Lets talk about the room. Nice size, but the carpets were dirty. They need a cleaning. Several stains. There was only one hand towel and no wash cloths. (Two people in room each with a bed.) No shampoo, only one bar of soap (none for the shower.) The AC did not work and we had to call maintenance, who came up about 10 minutes later and fixed the unit.

We were at the hotel for less than 12 hours and that was too much. Find some other place to stay. They need to clean the place from top to bottom. Great that they have too much business...but failing to keep the rooms clean, keeps me from ever wanting to stay in a Hyatt Place ever again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank txjmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for your experience at our hotel, as well embarrassed of the concerns you mentioned as I would agree with your frustrations with everything that occurred with your guest room. I can assure you that we do have a regular scheduled cleaning service for our carpets, as well as a regular inspection program on our guest rooms, so this is unacceptable that this room was not up to par. We will share your comments with the appropriate departments to ensure we do not inconvenience other guests in this manner. I hope you can give us a second opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back to Indianapolis, in hopes we can give you the experience you should have received the first time.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews