We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mothers’ day. ”
Review of Unico Ristorante

Unico Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Five Dock
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We went with 5 adults and 1 child for mothers’ day lunch. Arrrived early 12:00. Very attentive service while few people in restaurant. Entrees arrived very quickly. Seafood mista with calamari, prawns and whitebait served in small wire basket. Quite good with mostly calamari with 2 prawns and small whitebait fritters. Very good serve of carpaccio for one of party. Pasta primi good quality but modest serving sizes. Secondi Rib eye steak was great - very good piece of meat perfectly cooked with very good mushroom sauce.
Main server said it was his first day. Was very efficient, helpful, funny. Looked after the child in our party well.
A couple of small communication issues with service staff, but otherwise very good. We were very happy with quality and value. Our first visit but we will be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank doctoraitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018

We had gone previously with the old owner then we decided to go try it again after a long time. Sorry to say but no wow factor there was only 4 tables of people at the time we were there. Services was ok food was ok, but nothing that made you want to say I will be back. I read the reviews which said it was a good restaurant so we tried it. Back ground music was nice and the fact that you did not have to scream was good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SOPRANOSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

First time trying this place and will admit that I booked with some trepidation given the "shopping centre" location. But at night you didn't really notice it so much as it's a quiet area and the Coles carpark below makes it really handy to access via the lifts.
It was a bustling Saturday night in the restaurant which is elegant and beautifully appointed. We had a long large table so were seated in a back corner feeling some privacy. Once seated it did take a while for the waiters to offer drinks but after that small hiccup, food was ordered quickly and came out in good time.
We all loved the Olive Ascolane with our drinks (veal stuffed, fried olives typical of the Marche region in Italy) and the calamari were tender and light.
All the pasta dishes were prepared with love and care and beautifully presented. They tasted really great. The chef special seafood asta is worth ordering, with delightful hand rolled pasta shapes like little canoes.
All our friends enjoyed their meals and they were reasonably priced. We will be back for sure.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmmsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

A well placed cafe with well trained staff and a good menu. Breakfast was great, although the cafe was busy staff were attentive and wait times were low. Look forward to reviewing my dinner here.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Morgan_4z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Being trying to get to eat here for a while, worth the wait. Restaurant was great and food excellent, even on a Groupon. Dishes were flavoursome and original, with a great “Italian / Abruzzese” authenticity.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Camillo-5Dock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Unico Ristorante also viewed

Haberfield, Ashfield
 
Concord, Greater Sydney
Concord, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Unico Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing