We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elevator broken”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Elevator broken. We stayed on the 3rd floor so we had to carry our bags downstairs. Our room took a long time to get cool. Breakfast was good and hotel was clean except for the pool the bottom looked dirty. We have 3 kids and lugging all the luggage was an inconvenience

Room Tip: Stay on bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Hi Danielle C,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to issues with our elevator and pool facility . Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in giving our valued guests the best hotel experience possible. I do hope that we will get a chance to make it up to you in the future.

Kind regards,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as we were passing through with 4 kids. The room was beautiful, clean, the staff was courteous when we needed anything and the location was super accessible off the highway. I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank jakemcamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Can't wait to stop here on my way home! The staff was friendly. Breakfast was the best we have had in a hotel! We pulled in at 11pm exhausted and never heard anyone running hallways or noisy! I wish every hotel was this lovely!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SandyM916shady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The hotel is clean and quiet. The area seemed safe. The staff was friendly and competent. We were happy that they accepted our quiet, well-behaved dogs (they are used to staying in hotels and we bring our own sheets to cover the beds. We'd stay nowhere else if passing through again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expresiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Relocating from Philly to Chicago, and went through Columbus, OH, where I met a friends for dinner, which went late. Got back on the road and drove for a couple hours. Tired and wanted to complete the drive the next day, and ended up at the Holiday Inn Express in Greenfield, IN outside of Indy as I thought it would be less expensive that closer-in properties. First tried another hotel a couple hundred yards away, and their best rate was twice that of the Holiday Inn express. Room was great, hot breakfast very good, and I found it to be a great value.

Room Tip: I was third floor, above the noise and some view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Bill H,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad we were able to accommodate you in your travels and that our rates were to your liking.

Thank you again and hope to see you again if you are traveling this way again.


Travis McMichael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
#4 of 7 in Greenfield
333 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
0.5 km away
Super 8 Greenfield
Super 8 Greenfield
#1 of 7 in Greenfield
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
89 reviews
23.6 km away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield

Address: 321 Barrett Dr, Greenfield, IN 46140-9194
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range: €92 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing