We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Pleasure”

Goshen Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 95 Restaurants in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Description: Goshen Brewing Company is a family-friendly wind powered brewpub located in an old powerhouse along the Elkhart River in downtown Goshen, Indiana. We serve a wide selection of our brews along with a seasonal, local, farm-to-table menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Goshen Brewing Company is a family-friendly wind powered brewpub located in an old powerhouse along the Elkhart River in downtown Goshen, Indiana. We serve a wide selection of our brews along with a seasonal, local, farm-to-table menu.
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We are from Pa. Occasionally stop
At breweries whenever we travel,
Came upon the Goshen Brewery,
Not only was the beer very good
But the food offerings we also
Very good. We had the goat cheese
With white anchovies, roasted
Heirloom cheery tomatoes, topped with
Chimichurri on toasted sliced bread.
Yummy... today we returned has the same and also roasted black eyed
Peas also very good....we would recommend it highly.

Thank Saw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse S, Owner at Goshen Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the visits! We hope to see you again next time in the area. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Concise beer menu, tried several - not a clunker in the bunch. The food menu is the same, not trying to do too much - simply doing the limited menu well...

The beef brisket sandwich would sell you on the joint all by itself - couple it with your favorite beer - find a seat outside and enjoy life.

Thank KGJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience so much and a thanks for sharing it! Hopefully we will have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Visited For Labor Day Weekend where most everything is closed on Sunday Shipshewana area. Although they had a limited menu the food was delicious and beer was great. My bf likes regular domestic beers so he was pleased with Heritage. I like craft beer so I enjoyed the others. We had barbecued black eyed peas which were different but good. Adult grilled cheese taste similar to French onion soup very good and unique. The brisket sandwich was very tender and also good. People were super friendly . Tables aren't waited on you go up and order and they bring food to you and get beer from bar. Neat place.

Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Hi Claudia,

Thank you for the visit and taking time to review your experience. I like your description of the Adult Grilled Cheese, we may have to use that!

Jesse Sensenig
Founder/Head Brewer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Food and soda were average. Nothing that really had that 'wow' factor. The ambiance is very neat! The exposed brick and pub design were the only real memorable things......along with the price! $40 for sandwiches, fries and two sodas.

Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Sorry to hear that your experience was average, we strive to be much more than that. The menu changes with the season, so stop back for something different another time. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Founder/Head Brewer
Jesse Sensenig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Stumbled upon the brewery while walking downtown Goshen. It was well worth the stop. Enjoyed a flight of beers and many more. Staff was very friendly and also helped direct us to other things to do in the area. I recommend A visit to the Goshen Brewery.

Thank JF_Happy_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Hi Happy Traveler!

Very happy that you enjoyed your experience, there are a lot of fun things going on in Goshen. We hope to have you back sometime!

Cheers,
Jesse Sensenig
Founder/Head Brewer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goshen Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Goshen Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing