We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Fort Wayne
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
84
41
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
41
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchennice residenceimmediately called the front deskjefferson avebasketball courtnormal hotelliving roomour home away from homemarriott propertiesbreakfast barsink areahot itemsworking orderhousekeeping staffroom was spotlessnice sizewould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We pretty much exclusively stay at Residence Inns and this is probably the friendliest one that we have been to. After a long day of driving, we arrived and were greeted by Nathan, who helped us check in and get food recommendations. He is very friendly and put smiles on our faces. His customer service is how it should be done. The room was spotless and was very comfortable. We were very happy with our stay and will be back.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ZZBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear ZZBarry,
Wow, thank you so much for the feedback. We consider it a privilege to serve our guests, and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn, and we hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Fort Wayne.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

One of the nicest Residence Inns we have stayed in - and we have stayed in many! The staff were fantastic- helpful and accommodating ! Nathan at the front desk helped with suggestions for local activities, provided supplies for the grill and basketball court, and was extremely kind. Everything was in good working order, room well stocked with items we needed to cook dinner, property was well maintained and clean. Pool area was warm and water warm enough to swim comfortably- our whole family used the pool which doesn't happen often. Breakfast bar was standard fare for a Residence but staff kept it well stocked. Ft Wayne is a meeting spot between our home in Michigan and family in Indianapolis - we will definitely be back to this Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Susan P,
Wow, thank you so much for the kind review of our Residence Inn Fort Wayne. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family! We are so appreciative, and cannot wait to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Nice clean hotel with an amazing staff. We enjoyed our stay so much we went back four weeks later. After numerous trips to Fort Wayne I can't imagine staying anywhere else. It's very clean. Breakfast is good. Very convenient to do things. I've stayed at so many Marriott properties over the years and found this hotel to have a consistent staff of kind people. You usually get a nice front desk person, here the entire organization does a great job. The person who does breakfast is super helpful, the housekeeping staff greets you in the hallways, says "Good Morning". It feels as though they are a team. Thank you from a loyal Marriott customer!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TDK1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear TDK1009,
Thank you for your loyalty to our Residence Inn Fort Wayne. It's our absolute pleasure to serve you, and are delighted to hear your feedback! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We were in a 2BR/2BA in room 111.

Pros: clean sheets & towels, beds comfortable, windows clean & let in lots of natural light by day, blackout curtains kept it dark by night. Loved the individual lights over each side of the beds. The kitchen was open & refrigerator spacious. Kept our soda cans nice & cool, and made lots of ice. We felt safe and it was quiet in our room. Breakfast was good and in general the staff were pleasant, but not overly friendly & chatty.

Cons: as soon as we walked in we noticed a damp, musty, unpleasant odor in all the rooms. It was hard to get our rooms cool. We talked with someone at the front desk suggesting the filters might need cleaning or changed. She said she would notify maintenance. Don't know if anyone ever came. We saw a housekeeper in the hall & asked her for some air freshener which she applied. We left and returned several hours later to the same odor. The carpets looked tired and were worn, especially near the bathroom in the room with the queen bed. They also felt "sticky" on bare feet. The bathtub was very slick & we didn't have a non-slip mat. Needs one badly!
This was unexpected for a Marriott property - usually pristine in every way. I think it has lots of potential, just needs some love.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TravelDiva001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear TravelDiva001,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our Residence Inn. We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us. We strive to exceptional service to each of our guests and I would love to speak with you about your stay further if you have a moment. We want to do everything we can to ensure we have fixed the problems you encountered. I can be reached at the main hotel phone number.

Thanks again,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came here for a wedding of our extremely close friends and we stay at this hotel every single time we come into Fort Wayne. When we arrived and went to our room there were some towels that were left on the sink and the room didn't look like it was completely cleaned. We immediately called the front desk and Nate who was extremely helpful actually set us up in another room which we didn't care if we stayed in that same room and have somebody just came in and cleaned up the sink area. It was no big deal to us but he felt it necessary to move us which I feel says a lot about their customer service. We stayed here for four nights and every night we came home extremely late and slept extremely late, every single day and when we finally left the room I am sure the room staff were dying to get into our rooms and clean them so they can move on to other rooms, but every time we came back, our room was extremely clean and taken care of. We were only able to get breakfast one morning since we slept so late which was plenty of food to hold us over until later in the day. Every single time we come to Fort Wayne this is where we stay it's centrally located and has everything within walking distance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tarvum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear tarvum,
Thank you so much for continuing to chose our Residence Inn Fort Wayne! It was our pleasure to serve you and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews