We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I could live here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I could live here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Do not bother to stay anywhere else, This is the top of the heap in Fort Wayne. . Okay, the location is not pretty. This hotel is stuck in the middle of a parking lot, and there is nothing romantic or quirky about its location. But once you walk through the doors into the lobby, you are transported into another world. It feels like a boutique hotel experience at Marriott prices. The room we had was a studio apartment with a king bed. This room came with a complete kitchen! Yet it did not feel like the kitchen intruded into the design of the room; it was integral to its layout. The pillows and sheets were top-notch. And this room was clean. The furnishings looked like the art director from Real Simple Magazine had done the room design. And Quiet. We were on the first floor near the pool and we never heard pool noise. Ever. I have stayed at some really expensive hotels- Ritz Carltons, and Hiltonsm etc- and this hotel is on par with those hotels in the quality of the room furnishings and the well-though out layout of this townesuite. This place was a wonderful respite. I don't know what other Towneplace suites are like in other cities, but for my money if I am ever in Fort Wayne again, I will make sure i stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TuxieGoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    45
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
60
14
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

This was one of the nicest TownePlace Suites I've seen. It's new and clean, and offers a lot for the money. The hotel is located north of downtown Fort Wayne, but very close to a lot of suburban places, such as a large mall, ice rink, restaurants, and move theatres. It's such a short distance from the city and airport, but you feel far way, which is relaxing. There is plenty of parking, outdoor tables and chairs, indoor pool, fitness room, free breakfast, and a small convenience counter with drinks, snacks, etc. A few computers are located in the lobby. The front desk staff is very nice, and the gentleman who stocks the breakfast area is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean, and the rooms are comfortable, sizable, and stylishly decorated. You really can't go wrong for the great rates the hotel offers, especially if you need to be in the Fort Wayne area for a few nights or a week. The wall between my bathroom and neighbor's room must've been thin, or maybe it was the vent, because I heard noise from the other room during the night.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StickerShock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

I have stayed at other TownePlace suites so in comparison, the owners scrimped a little on the decor and the breakfast. Bad news, it isn't near much, but good news, it was quiet. The staff could not have been more helpful. They were all friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travelforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

We had a very large group with us staying at the TownePlace Suites Fort Wane for 6 weeks. Every staff member there made our stay truely feel like a home away from home. They had absolutely incredible customer service, very accommodating to our needs and was genuinely interested in our well-being and making sure we were all taken care of. Our room was very clean and had great amenities. The hotel was also very pet friendly and welcomed and loved having the dogs in our group stay with us. The location of the hotel was ideal, very close to any shopping, dining, grocery and entertainment. I couldn't have asked for a better experience at a hotel, I would recommend this hotel to all and now compare other hotels and their service to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Fort Wayne- they set the bar, and they set it high! :o)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbmiller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

We chose the Town Place Suites for this past weekend. The staff was great - very helpful and accommodating. During tournament time at the field house hotels in the area can be very busy. This hotel did a great job handling the large number of people. We will definitely be back!

As a side note - the hotel opened earlier this year (2011).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTravel48348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
#17 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
#29 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

Property: TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
Address: 3949 Ice Way, Fort Wayne, IN 46805-1020
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing