We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Big and Nice Convention Center in the Center of Everything”

Grand Wayne Convention Center
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I have attended a dance expo here and am going again in March 2018. This a very spacious and accommodating facility. The Hilton is attached to the building and you can go to your room and restaurants without ever having to go outside in in-climate weather.

Thank Bev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"downtown ft"
in 3 reviews
"lots of space"
in 2 reviews
"sound system"
in 2 reviews
"in town"
in 2 reviews
"hilton"
in 6 reviews
"facility"
in 14 reviews
"event"
in 22 reviews
"venue"
in 10 reviews
"gwcc"
in 2 reviews
"ballroom"
in 3 reviews
"wayne"
in 7 reviews
"conservatory"
in 2 reviews
"concert"
in 3 reviews
"seating"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017

This has become a great event center for Fort Wayne that has allowed us to host things were weren't equipped to handle before. Always very clean facility and convenient garage parking.

Thank Janel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

My husband and I had a two night stay in December 2017, at the downtown Ft. Wayne Hilton/Grand Wayne Center. The whole hotel had been updated just a year ago and from the beginning check-in to check out, our time spent there was fabulous! HUGE and delicious breakfast buffet with made to order omelettes, Belgian waffles, pancakes and biscuits & gravy. Also FRESH FRUIT galore, croissants, breads, bagels and pastries, hot and cold cereal plus delicious scrambled eggs, A LOVELY scrambled egg casserole with cheese/onion/tomato and salsa, yummy potatoes O'Brien, crispy bacon and sausage links, yogurts and more, all for $12.95. The staff were wonderful, rooms clean and spacious, beds and pillows comfy. Have visited the bar several times during our stay and the new decor/onyx back bar plus local draft beer selection were great. Husband had a long island iced tea and boy was it delish! We walked over to The Foellinger-Friemann Botanical Conservatory, Wine Down, O'Reillys, and downtown shops. Parking is easy as it is directly across the street with only an eight dollar a day charge if you are staying at the hotel. There is also complementary internet and a shuttle! I LOVE the changes and updates!

Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Attended a Lego Convention here on Saturday. It was easy to get to, parking was easy and affordable. The facility is beautiful, large clean bathrooms, nice meeting rooms.

Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I helped with some details of a wedding reception that was held here. The personnel were great to work with and had everything set up just as planned. The reception area was spacious. It is located close to downtown hotels

Thank DIANE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Wayne Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing