We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Quiet Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Evansville North
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed 2 December 2017

For the price, we were very, very happy with our stay here. It's close to everything you need, and it offers a very nice breakfast. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank pcurtiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Management was pleasant. Despite the good reviews we were highly disappointed in our room. The jacuzzi in our room was filthy amongst other things. Definitely not worth the price & won't be returning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Beers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dray P, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Newly remodeled mid century modern furniture...friendly staff...typical hotel breakfast...clean hotel, clean room service

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank G2944WLgaryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dray P, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to writing a review about our hotel. Your review is very important to us. We appreciate your loyalty and we are glad that we met your expectation. Our goal is to meet yours and our new guest expectation. I am going to share this with my staff and we appreciate your business. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The staff at this location were great and very helpful. Overall it was a decent experience. The comforter did have a few burn spots in it but seemed clean otherwise. The refrigerator was okay, it was a little dirty, a wipe down on the inside would have gone a long way. The whole place had an slight odor, I can't really describe it and you did get used to it after a while. None of these were major problems, for the price of the room they weren't worth mentioning, just minor details that could be paid attention to in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank dianabO3834MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dray P, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Response #2
Thank you for taking the time to writing a review about our hotel. Your review is very important to us. We appreciate your honesty to us and we are glad we met your expectation. It's my pleasure to have you as our guest at our hotel. I am going to share this with my staff to encourage them to give best service to you and to our new guest.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I need a place to stay once a week for the next 16 weeks, and gave this place a try due to a great location and price. I was really hoping to use this same location for the entire 16 week period. I have driven past this property for several years, and from the outside it has always appeared to be well maintained. However, two things completely ended my hope of using this place again.. First, the place reeked of cigarette smoke so badly that my clothing smelled like smoke all the next day, and I am still airing out my luggage. FYI: My room was presumably non-smoking.The other thing was that there were several people hanging right outside the front entrance smoking and talking loudly when I checked in. This essentially created a gauntlet that one had to walk past every time they exited or entered the lobby. I felt like I was entering a bar or tavern, not a hotel. Definitely not family friendly. On top of that, while I was unloading my vehicle, someone dropped off a young man who was obviously intoxicated or on some sort of substance. His shirt was covered in sweat and his pants were below his waist. Not sure if he was a guest or not, but he was wandering around inside and outside the property. I could not wait to get in my room behind a locked door, but even then I did not feel safe. When I got up the next morning, I found a smashed beer can lying in the hallway near my door. Needless to say, some other property will be getting my business for the next 15 weeks.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank dougg483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dray P, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Response #7
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are disappointed if you found our hotel unremarkable due to the noise challenges experienced. Kindly note that we will be sharing and discussing this with the concerned departments to ensure that the issues are addressed and rectified immediately to avoid future inconveniences to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Red Roof Inn Evansville
#21 of 36 in Evansville
162 reviews
16 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
21.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
#24 of 36 in Evansville
51 reviews
19.5 km away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
19.1 km away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#23 of 36 in Evansville
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Evansville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Evansville North

Address: 19601 Elpers Rd, Evansville, IN 47725-8591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: €52 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Evansville North 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Evansville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Evansville
Super Eight Evansville
Evansville Super 8
Evansville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing