We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
68
72
30
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
72
30
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truck parking denny's restaurant amish buffet fast food restaurants holiday world convenient location nice breakfast within walking distance continental breakfast clean rooms dray motel interstate rates reward clerk
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Close to the interstate and to restaurants. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dray P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to writing a review about our hotel. Your review is very important to us. We appreciate your loyalty and we are glad that we met your expectation. Our goal is to meet yours and our new guest expectation. I am going to share this with my staff and we appreciate your business. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Comfortable and clean room and common area. Friendly staff and although close to the highway, was quiet. Arrived late evening never before having been to Evansville and was seeking a good place to rest at a reasonable cost. We scored high on both accounts as the room came at a bargain with a very nice breakfast provided. And as a bonus, Super 8 guests can have dinner at the next-door Denny's restaurant at a nice discount. At such time we return to Evansville, we may want to stay closer in but if that doesn't matter, we would consider staying here at Super 7 North and would recommend this property to friends too.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MotownMarshallFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dray P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to writing a review about our hotel. Your review is very important to us. we are glad that we met your expectation. Our goal is to meet yours and our new guest expectation. I am going to share this with my staff and we appreciate your business. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The staff was very friendly and we had a decent nights sleep. I pointed out room flaws to the manager who said the building is 20 years old and they have had it for a year and it takes time for updating.
What I found:
1) The corner of the coat rack was pulled away from the wall.
2) The bathroom counter electrical outlet (GFI) had no power and would not reset so we couldn't used the hair dryer or coffee maker. The help said it had worked in the afternoon. I hadn't touched it until trying to reset it when it wasn't working.
3) The upper portion of wall mounted hair dryer had pulled away from the wall.
4) The shower head dripped slowly but not loud enough to bother anyone.
5) The sink faucet would only stop a slow stream drip at the exact center position.
6) A number of times the refill of the toilet made a noise bothersome in the middle of the night.
7) The pillows were the flattest we have ever had, we got a fourth one from the desk so that two each were sufficient.
8) The bathroom towel rack swayed left and right, not very stable.
9) The plunger was missing from the sink so I couldn't close it to clean my contacts just in case one would drop.
10) There weren't enough electrical outlets so we unplugged one lamp to recharge our phones, using a free outlet for the computer.
11) The internet connection was not fast enough to stream a video.
I would not believe a review like this thinking it was from a competitor but if you can check my other reviews of other Super 8's you will see this is an exception.
The price was good and I got a decent night's sleep but please be aware there are a number of maintenance issues at this facility. We chose not eat breakfast there. They do offer 15% off a local Denny's for staying at the Super 8.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dray P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time to writing a review. your review very important us.
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dray P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dray P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews